We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Bryce Gateway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bryce Gateway Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Terrible smell of mold, damp carpet, sheets stained with what appeared to be blood and urine. Felt like bugsI were tin the bed. Only had two towels and no one to be found to get more. Absolutely avoid this place at all cost!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    83
    50
    28
    15
See reviews for
51
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We were 4 adults and hadn't a cabin but a ground floor room with two queen beds, clean, rather roomy and at a reasonable price (80$). Breakfast included. Perfect to Dixie National Forest and Bryce Canyon, 7 miles from Panguitch. I'd definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Victorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We did a fair amount of research prior to settling on Harold's Place and were satisfied with our choice after three nights there. The cabin was clean and spacious enough for two parents and two teenage boys. Although we only ate one dinner and breakfast there, the food in the restaurant was good, and most importantly, convenient. No regrets!

Room Tip: There are cabins with bunks that can hold up to 80 lbs on top. We got one of those so our teenage bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumph y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great room, dinner & breakfast were great. Waitress was VERY entertaining, doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: why stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyjo913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins for 2 nights. The cabins are very clean and well-maintained and have everything you would need to feel comfortable. The lady at the restaurant was friendly. This was a great deal and a quick drive from there over to Bryce Canyon. I would highly recommend staying here. In my opinion, the cabins are better than most hotels that are twice the price - the cabins have all the necessary amenities and you can park your car 2 feet from the door.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The rooms are clean and spacious but no micro or fridge. Get a room away from the ice machine in the lobby, noisy beyond belief.

the restaurant boasts a Las Vegas chef but our pork chops were small and dried out. The waitress is very chatty and we found out way too much re her family in the first 5 mins. Prices are too high fior the quality of food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We pulled in at Harold's just before sun down. Good thing cause we saw a lot of deer on the way from Zion. I wouldn't chance being out after dark unless you have a cattle guard on your vehicle. The price was half what the best western in Bryce Canyon quoted me. the property has 20 or so individual cabins for rent. Ours had 2 full beds, cable tv, coffe maker, & 3/4 bath. It had everything we needed for the night. Draw backs: the small hot water heater (30 gal) & the lack of internet. This was a one night stay for us on our tour of the national parks. We don't make reservations ahead of time and hope for the best when it comes time to get a room for the night. sometimes we get real lucky and find a real peach like this.

Room Tip: If you have balance issues stay clear of cabin 3. We changed rooms because of the obvious tilt this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nebrsmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,614 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
6.2 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
21.3 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Gateway Inn

Property: Bryce Gateway Inn
Address: 3066 Highway 12, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Harold's Place)
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bryce Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harold`s Place Hotel Panguitch
Harolds Place Hotel
Harolds Place Motel
Bryce Gateway Inn Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing