We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panguitch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, UK
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2008

We spent two nights at the inn while visiting Byce Canyon and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The house is very picturesque, the rooms interestingly decorated and everything was clean and confortable. We found Peggy to be a welcoming and generous host and breakfast was sensational on both mornings we were there. We spent our evenings sat on the back porch watching the sun go down. Heartily recomended and great value for money.

  • Liked — Hospitality was great and breakfast was sensational
  • Disliked — We liked everything about it.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank phil0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
94
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2007

Clean, lots of things to keep 2 teenagers and 1 3rd grader busy and happy. Excellent service, rooms great, spotless kitchen/baths/rooms. Food was excellent and generous portions. Beds were comfortable. No downside at all for us while we spent a 5 days there to visit Bryce, hike and horseback ride. Our first experience with a B&B was super and earned a 'do over' rating from the kids.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank OCroadrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2007

We stayed in the "Hideaway". Peggy, our host, was kind, generous and the breakfast was simply fantastic. The rooms were clean and the bathroom spotless.

  • Liked — Peggy
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

My husband and I just got done driving cross country and we stayed two nights at the Red Brick Inn so we could spend one day hiking in Bryce. The Red Brick Inn is a very cool historic building (it was the first hospital in Panguitch). The innkeeper, Peggy, is very knowledgeable about the history of the home, the hospital and the first family who lived there. The house has a very old feel to it with all the modern amenities. There's a great front lawn with outdoor furniture and a great back patio with lots of lounge chairs. We hung out on the back patio and just watched the hummingbirds gather around the bird feeders in the evening. It was quite beautiful. Both nights we were there we got take-out food and ate dinner in the backyard at the picnic table. Peggy has chickens in a coop in the backyard and she gathers fresh eggs for breakfast. She clearly has a knack for using whatever is readily available and in season for the area: our first breakfast was fresh eggs from her chickens (scrambled to perfection) with a side of hashbrowns covered with melted cheese (SO GOOD), a beautiful plate of fresh fruit in season, fresh squeezed orange juice and tea. The next day someone had brought her tons of peaches from their peach tree and she made pancakes with peach sauce. Both days we were so pleased with the food. This b&b offered a lot of character, great food, and great service.

  • Liked — Friendly service and great food
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benandvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2007

We stayed here one night before visiting Bryce Canyon and really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and had attractive decorations. The hostess is very friendly. Our 7 year old son liked the chickens in the back yard and the house cat.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Anna36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2007

I'll admit, I like to stay at B and B's whenever I can as a single woman travelling alone, they tend to be safe and congenial spots. This was no exception! Panguitch is just down from Bryce, a quiet little town that also happens to be just off the main road to Bryce. The Inn is the old doctor's home, where he lived with his family and saw patients, and is full of history. Peggy has decorated it with all kinds of wonderful collectibles. My room, the North Woods, was spacious and comfy. There's a big backyard and chickens who lay the breakfast eggs (brown, my favorite!). Breakfasts were filling and then some! Dinner options are within walking distance if you like an easy little stroll and some clean mountain air. Lots of interesting shops to see, too, including a first rate art gallery. This is a great spot to tour Bryce without the hecticness of some of the other more touristed areas. Or it's a delightful spot for a quiilting or scrapbooking or book circle weekend away, too! I plan to return!

  • Liked — Everything, especially the breakfasts!
  • Disliked — Too short a stay :-)
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2007

Great place to stay near Bryce Canyon. The house is very pretty and Peggy is very nice and makes great breakfasts.
May be a little too expensive

  • Liked — decoration of the house
  • Disliked — bed too soft
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_SCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
22.8 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B

Property: Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B
Address: 161 North 100 West, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1919 as the first hospital in Southern Utah, the inn is constructed of locally made red brick. Shady backyard, deck, big country breakfast (special diets are no problem), homemade chocolate chip cookies, chickens, bicycles. Groups and children welcome. No pets, no smoking. 30 minutes to Bryce Canyon, 60 minutes to Zion. Allergy alert: we have a small dog in the house, no cats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Brick Inn Of Panguitch B&B Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing