We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panguitch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay here for one night during a long road trip. We were tired of faceless chain hotels and wanted some home comforts. From the moment we arrived Peggy made us feel welcome. She showed us around her beautiful property and explained the interesting history of the building. We stayed in the Northwoods room which was decorated beautifully. We had a lovely private bathroom which had great toiletries, soft towels and a very interesting bathroom cabinet!
We then enjoyed a coffee from the fantastic machine in the garden whilst watching the hummingbirds.
Later that evening we sat on the back deck watching the stars whilst eating a takeaway pizza and chatting to Peggy.
We had a lovely sleep in a very comfy bed and awoke to the smell of a delicious breakfast. Peggy served us lovely fruit with homemade yogurt, peach whole meal pancakes, bacon and eggs.
We were delighted with our stay and wished that we had another night there. It really was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I enjoyed your visit too, especially watching the stars. Remember the one that was moving pretty quickly and we weren't sure what it was? Turns out it was the Space Station! I hope you had a great time on your trip and will return to Southern Utah soon...Thanks for the lovely review....Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our first time staying in a B&B and if Red Brick Inn is anything to go by we will be doing so again, the warmth and hospitality we were shown by Peggy was amazing, it's defiantly a home away from home, with all our needs being met, we stayed in "The Northwoods" room, the décor has been so well thought out and continues thought the house which is steeped in history being the old Panguitch Hospital.
From our arrival we were made so welcome with the freshly baked cookies, to Peggy helping bring in our suitcase (really appreciated that Peggy X) relaxing in the lovely T V room, and then the most comfortable bed ever! we woke to the smell of the most beautiful breakfast, sadly we had to leave, but we will be back !!! Thanks Peggy, from "The Scottish Australians"

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

I agree, your stay was much too short! I enjoyed your company, however brief, and I could have listened to your lovely Scottish accent all day :) I hope you will give other B&Bs a try as every one has it's own charm and something different. Please come again someday.....Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Red Brick Inn in September 2011, but I still remember the wonderful smell of fresh baked cookies and banana bread. Peggy was most friendly and served one of the best breakfasts we had during our trip. The house is spacious and so are the rooms. It is cozy furnished and we felt very welcome. Cedar Breaks and Dixie National Forrest are beautifull in September and it's a great stop between Zion and Bryce.

We would definately come back if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_alink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for the lovely compliment of remembering me a year later! That makes me very happy that you would take the time now to think of me and write a review. I hope you will come again someday and in the meantime....all the best to you, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Peggy was great - friendly, helpful and a wonderful cook. The food was delicious - from the fresh baked cookies welcoming us upon arrival to one of the best breakfasts we've ever had away from home (and all 6 of us agree) Since there were 6 of us we rented the lower level and agree with a previous reviewer that it's quirky in a good way. The beds were quite comfortable, and all slept well. Peggy also tells good stories about the history of the place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,674,433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks so much for you nice review, I much appreciate that you took the time to do it. I enjoyed your all too short visit but am sorry you missed out on the moonlight walk in Bryce Canyon...perhaps you'll come back one of these days and try it again. All the best, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We loved our stay here! Peggy is the perfect hostess and adds lots of little extras to make you feel welcome. The house is very interesting, comfortable and nicely decorated. We arrived early enough to spend the evening on the back porch and enjoy the beautiful back yard. You won't be disappointed with a stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I'm so glad you took advantage of the backyard and deck as most folks hike all day in Bryce Canyon then come back, shower, eat dinner and fall into bed! I'm sure you must be getting the monsoon weather there in Cottonwood like we are here, don't you just love it? I know the flowers, garden and lawns do as they look better than ever. Hope to see you again, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Read the reviews and believe them. This is a top class establishment run by a very friendly and interesting land lady. Room was really comfortable, a bit quirky - in a very positive way and we were so glad that we had booked to stay. Good breakfast in really pleasant surrounds. I would have no hesitation at all in recommending and would always stay there if I was in the area again. Peggy even liaised with my daughter to receive a Father's day card for me

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JURNEYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks so much for your visit and the lovely review, both are much appreciated. Such a sweet daughter you have to think so far ahead for Father's Day, and so artistic too....very clever card. I hope you'll come back again and stay longer next time. All the best, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is an ideal B&B for visiting Bryce Canyon which is about 20 minutes drive away. It is situated off the main road in Panguitch so road noise is never a problem. We booked late and Peggy kindly gave us her only remaining room which in fact was a two bedroom suite (Tracy's Territory and Little Room on the Prairie) but only charged us for the one room. Peggy is a mine of information and cooks a wonderful breakfast (different very day) and is a super hostess. Great value for money

Room Tip: If you have heavy cases try to get a ground floor room. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks so much for the lovely review. I enjoyed your stay too and hope you got some good pictures while here. How was the Bellagio?...I'm jealous, my fav place in LV. What a lovely long trip you have, I hope all goes well and you return home safe & sound. Till we meet again, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
531 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#10 of 14 in Panguitch
406 reviews
12.3 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B

Address: 161 North 100 West, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1919 as the first hospital in Southern Utah, the inn is constructed of locally made red brick. Shady backyard, deck, big country breakfast (special diets are no problem), homemade chocolate chip cookies, chickens, bicycles. Groups and children welcome. No pets, no smoking. 30 minutes to Bryce Canyon, 60 minutes to Zion. Allergy alert: we have a small dog in the house, no cats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Brick Inn Of Panguitch B&B Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing