We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panguitch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Peggy was great - friendly, helpful and a wonderful cook. The food was delicious - from the fresh baked cookies welcoming us upon arrival to one of the best breakfasts we've ever had away from home (and all 6 of us agree) Since there were 6 of us we rented the lower level and agree with a previous reviewer that it's quirky in a good way. The beds were quite comfortable, and all slept well. Peggy also tells good stories about the history of the place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,674,433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks so much for you nice review, I much appreciate that you took the time to do it. I enjoyed your all too short visit but am sorry you missed out on the moonlight walk in Bryce Canyon...perhaps you'll come back one of these days and try it again. All the best, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We loved our stay here! Peggy is the perfect hostess and adds lots of little extras to make you feel welcome. The house is very interesting, comfortable and nicely decorated. We arrived early enough to spend the evening on the back porch and enjoy the beautiful back yard. You won't be disappointed with a stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I'm so glad you took advantage of the backyard and deck as most folks hike all day in Bryce Canyon then come back, shower, eat dinner and fall into bed! I'm sure you must be getting the monsoon weather there in Cottonwood like we are here, don't you just love it? I know the flowers, garden and lawns do as they look better than ever. Hope to see you again, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Read the reviews and believe them. This is a top class establishment run by a very friendly and interesting land lady. Room was really comfortable, a bit quirky - in a very positive way and we were so glad that we had booked to stay. Good breakfast in really pleasant surrounds. I would have no hesitation at all in recommending and would always stay there if I was in the area again. Peggy even liaised with my daughter to receive a Father's day card for me

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JURNEYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks so much for your visit and the lovely review, both are much appreciated. Such a sweet daughter you have to think so far ahead for Father's Day, and so artistic too....very clever card. I hope you'll come back again and stay longer next time. All the best, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is an ideal B&B for visiting Bryce Canyon which is about 20 minutes drive away. It is situated off the main road in Panguitch so road noise is never a problem. We booked late and Peggy kindly gave us her only remaining room which in fact was a two bedroom suite (Tracy's Territory and Little Room on the Prairie) but only charged us for the one room. Peggy is a mine of information and cooks a wonderful breakfast (different very day) and is a super hostess. Great value for money

Room Tip: If you have heavy cases try to get a ground floor room. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks so much for the lovely review. I enjoyed your stay too and hope you got some good pictures while here. How was the Bellagio?...I'm jealous, my fav place in LV. What a lovely long trip you have, I hope all goes well and you return home safe & sound. Till we meet again, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were there for the Quilt Walk and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a great pioneer story and activities. We loved the Red Brick Inn. My husband thought he had died and gone to heaven when Peggy served fresh grapefruit, fresh orange juice and his favorite raspberry topping on nutritious pan cakes. The room and bathroom was clean and lovely. We were happy our friend recommended this to us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank for10k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

I'm so happy Andrea sent you to me too! It was a pleasure but tooooo short. Klane, I will make you pancakes with raspberry sauce anytime and since you don't live too far away, maybe soon :)
All the best to you, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Close enough to Bryce Canyon to be handy but away from the usual crowd of kids, trailers and noise that surround the usual tourist spots just outside the park's gate. Peggy is a great hostess who will go out of her way to make sure your stay is pleasant. For example after a day of mule ridding in Bryce Canyon, she washed our dirty clothes free of charge. Yes the rooms are small but they are immaculate. The common areas are very comfortable. She maintains a video library to complement the cable TV. There is also a gas grill for her guests use. So pick up a couple of steaks or some hamburger and cook your own dinner. She will put her kitchen at your disposal for the baked potatoes and side dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coldcaseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

I enjoyed your visit too and am glad we had time to spend together one evening...a treat for me! Thanks so much for your very lovely review, I appreciate it more than you can know. Hope you have a great summer and maybe wander back this way again.....All the Best to You, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Inn while visiting the Bryce area. Peggy was a great host, very accomodating and helpful. The location is convenient to Bryce N. P., Red Canyon, and other features of the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirtbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecookielady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Glad to know you are home now, safe and sound I assume. That was quite a road trip you had and I'm so glad you spent part of it here at my inn. Thanks for your kind words and PLEASE...come back again, I really enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
551 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#11 of 14 in Panguitch
419 reviews
12.3 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B

Address: 161 North 100 West, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1919 as the first hospital in Southern Utah, the inn is constructed of locally made red brick. Shady backyard, deck, big country breakfast (special diets are no problem), homemade chocolate chip cookies, chickens, bicycles. Groups and children welcome. No pets, no smoking. 30 minutes to Bryce Canyon, 60 minutes to Zion. Allergy alert: we have a small dog in the house, no cats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Brick Inn Of Panguitch B&B Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing