We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but nothing more than the usual motel”
Review of Marianna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marianna Inn
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Venice
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“ok, but nothing more than the usual motel”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

It is the usual motel, but as it does not belong to a major chain I thought to write a few lines about it.
Rooms are ok, although we went for the recently refurbished ones for an extra ten dollars. They are clean and with the standard you would expect from any travelodge or days inn, so do not worry and go for it. They do not do breakfast.

Panguitch is not exactly a place worth seeing, but it has a wild west feeling. We raccomend the excellent Cowboy's Smoke House for a nice rack of ribs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcp772000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    31
    18
    57
See reviews for
29
64
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Inn has all the things you look for in a small scenic setting next to Utahs National parks. Its rustic and rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Room rates are low compared to others in town and view of Mountains is awsome. I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank padre001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so cal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Decided to risk staying here because of positive review posted in may .09. RIPPED OFF! They charged us double the price it should have been. We had no recourse because we did not receive a bill - we prepaid- that should have been my first clue. They dont open until 10:00 a.m. so you cant talk to the owner. The place smelled clean, but the room is very basic, and there are no amenities- phone, etc. DO NOT STAY HERE! We knew the area would be rustic, but this was rediculous!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesliefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panguitch hotels

Ripa_310
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2009

I read the reviews about this motel. I do not think that they do justice at all! I had a wonderful experience here! I reserved a standard room and when I got there the owner offered me an upgrade. It was worth paying extra! The countryside view was so refreshing to wake up to and the room was sparkling clean! The service was so wonderful.... They made my family feel at home with theirs! I suggest that you try this little piece of heaven for yourself!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripa_310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

I still have yet to find out how my travel agent heard about this disgusting and over priced hotel. The owners clearly are out to rip off their customers. I stayed in what was supposedly a "brand new" room. There is no way it was brand new and the owner charged $50 more than the standard "old room"!. This is evidently high season but still a rip off. The bathroom was not clean - bugs and hair - and iIdon't remember ever staying in brand new room where the bathroom had mold! What was new was the carpet. There was no soap in the room...absolutely NO amenities. The wireless kept disconnecting for no apparent reason and the owner showed no interest in wanting to please the customer. It seems there are several other much better options in Panguitch.

  • Liked — nothing.
  • Disliked — the rooms were dirty, very cheap construction, rude inn owner
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DSD2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2008

The motel was old and it shows. The owners obviously don't care about the property and are only looking to make a buck and to rip off people going to visit Bryce Canyon. The floors, walls, sheets, bathrooms were dirty. What else can i say. Don't stay at any motel in Panguitch. Take the ride to the outside of Bryce Canyon and look for the Best Western or ride down to Mt. Carmel or Kanab and stay there.

  • Liked — not a single thing
  • Disliked — everything, it was terrible
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gpd132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2008

This was the worst motel that I have ever slept in. Staff was horrible, we ordered two queen beds for our two couple group. They gave us one king size bed. The room was 11 by 11 plus a 5 by 5 bath room. The sink that hoverd above the toilet leaked constantly. The bed had hair and bed bugs all over it. The air conditioner was so loud, that at least it drowned out the sound of the big rigs traveling down hwy 89 all night. Every thing about this motel was horrible. If you have a choice never stay at this motel. Plus for 100 dollars a night you can find a much better deal I wouldn't even call this hotel a 1/2 star!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Dirty Bed, Poor Service, Wrong Bed Size, Very Expensive For What You Get, Leaky Sink, Everything!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SamSingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
0.2 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#9 of 14 in Panguitch
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#8 of 14 in Panguitch
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
481 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,835 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Panguitch
Knights Inn Panguitch
#7 of 14 in Panguitch
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Inn

Property: Marianna Inn
Address: 699 North Main Street, PO Box 150, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Marianna Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Marianna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Hotel Panguitch
Marianna Motel Panguitch
Marianna Inn Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing