We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mariana review”
Review of Marianna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marianna Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Decided to risk staying here because of positive review posted in may .09. RIPPED OFF! They charged us double the price it should have been. We had no recourse because we did not receive a bill - we prepaid- that should have been my first clue. They dont open until 10:00 a.m. so you cant talk to the owner. The place smelled clean, but the room is very basic, and there are no amenities- phone, etc. DO NOT STAY HERE! We knew the area would be rustic, but this was rediculous!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesliefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2009

I read the reviews about this motel. I do not think that they do justice at all! I had a wonderful experience here! I reserved a standard room and when I got there the owner offered me an upgrade. It was worth paying extra! The countryside view was so refreshing to wake up to and the room was sparkling clean! The service was so wonderful.... They made my family feel at home with theirs! I suggest that you try this little piece of heaven for yourself!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripa_310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

I still have yet to find out how my travel agent heard about this disgusting and over priced hotel. The owners clearly are out to rip off their customers. I stayed in what was supposedly a "brand new" room. There is no way it was brand new and the owner charged $50 more than the standard "old room"!. This is evidently high season but still a rip off. The bathroom was not clean - bugs and hair - and iIdon't remember ever staying in brand new room where the bathroom had mold! What was new was the carpet. There was no soap in the room...absolutely NO amenities. The wireless kept disconnecting for no apparent reason and the owner showed no interest in wanting to please the customer. It seems there are several other much better options in Panguitch.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DSD2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

The motel was old and it shows. The owners obviously don't care about the property and are only looking to make a buck and to rip off people going to visit Bryce Canyon. The floors, walls, sheets, bathrooms were dirty. What else can i say. Don't stay at any motel in Panguitch. Take the ride to the outside of Bryce Canyon and look for the Best Western or ride down to Mt. Carmel or Kanab and stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gpd132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

This was the worst motel that I have ever slept in. Staff was horrible, we ordered two queen beds for our two couple group. They gave us one king size bed. The room was 11 by 11 plus a 5 by 5 bath room. The sink that hoverd above the toilet leaked constantly. The bed had hair and bed bugs all over it. The air conditioner was so loud, that at least it drowned out the sound of the big rigs traveling down hwy 89 all night. Every thing about this motel was horrible. If you have a choice never stay at this motel. Plus for 100 dollars a night you can find a much better deal I wouldn't even call this hotel a 1/2 star!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SamSingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

This place has major problems. The sheets on the king bed were too small and kept coming out. The room itself was small. We got hang up calls on our room phone both nights we were there. Our requested wake up call never came. The toilet leaked and many little things needed to be fixed.

The Marianna Inn was rated as two star on hotels.com, but it bearly deserrves one star. My wife and I stayed at many motels during our three week trip to national parks in the southwest U.S. and Las Vegas, and the Marianna Inn was our only disapointment. I suggest you try another motel when you visit Bryce Canyon.

Dave L.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dave1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2006

This very old motel is on the outside of Panguitch. It is far from Bryce Canyon. The location is very inconvenient. The rooms are very small and old. There is no customer service. If you are going to Bryce Canyon my advice is to stay east of Panguitch. If you must stay in Panguitch, do not stay at the Marianna Inn although the other choices in Panguitch did not appear to be any better.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReviewItNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panguitch hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#11 of 14 in Panguitch
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#7 of 14 in Panguitch
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Church's Blue Pine Motel
Church's Blue Pine Motel
#1 of 14 in Panguitch
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Inn

Address: 699 North Main Street, PO Box 150, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range: $79 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Marianna Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Marianna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Hotel Panguitch
Marianna Motel Panguitch
Marianna Inn Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing