We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Red Canyon”
Review of Red Canyon

Red Canyon
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Panguitch
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
329 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Visit Red Canyon”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Drove by this for 3 days on route to Bryce. So glad that we stopped and spent a day hiking. Trails, even on a Saturday were quiet and peaceful.

Hiked Golden Wall - strenuous, with a lot of switch backs and steep descents and climbs. But well worth it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PWDGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    119
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to hike!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The B&B owner suggested hiking at Red Canyon. We did......it was one of our favorite hikes while in the Bryce Canyon area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Spectacular Find”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were on the way to Bryce Canyon NP and decided to stop for a look. WOW are we glad we did. The views are spectacular and the trails enjoyable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bucskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“Great stop on way to Bryce”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Travelling to Bryce from Zion we stopped at this great little park right next to the highway. This was a wonderful introduction to the Hoodoos in the area. A sort of Mini Bryce Canyon. Even stopping for 30 minutes and walking a trail is worth it. Especially if you don't make it down inside the amphitheater at Bryce.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronnyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Little Bryce”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had not intended to 'see' this but were greatly impressed! Such interesting rock features! Even for a person from Colorado...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank daryleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Red Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing