We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLOSED. This place is now an antique shop.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Firehouse Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Old Firehouse Cafe
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: American
Description: Cafe located in the old Panguitch Firehouse on historic Main St./Route 89. Specializing in good fresh food, wraps, hot dogs, croissant sandwiches. Ice cream for dessert. 20 miles north of Bryce Canyon. The Firehouse also has an awesome collection of antiques, gifts and collectibles.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe located in the old Panguitch Firehouse on historic Main St./Route 89. Specializing in good fresh food, wraps, hot dogs, croissant sandwiches. Ice cream for dessert. 20 miles north of Bryce Canyon. The Firehouse also has an awesome collection of antiques, gifts and collectibles.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CLOSED. This place is now an antique shop.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

CLOSED. This place is now an antique shop.
I don't know how to tell TripAdvisor that this place no longer exists as of May 2013 but it should probably be deleted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RTscots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Place is CLOSED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Read the reviews and thought WOW, let's go here. We found the old firehouse, which is now totally devoted to antiques. We asked about the Cafe and the employee (owner) said that the Cafe did not renew it's lease and is GONE.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill_from_Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
1 review
“Great food and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

While enroute to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, we stopped in the town of Panguitch for lunch. We decided to try the Old Firehouse Cafe, and were very happy with our choice. The food was excellent. We had a variety of wraps and salads, which were very fresh and nicely presented. The location was fun, being in an old firehouse. We sat near the open rollup doors, so we had the feel of being in an outdoor cafe. It was fun browsing in the shop, looking at the Western antiques, memorabilia, and natural health/beauty products. The owners were so pleasant to speak with, and provided great insight for the completion of our trip through Utah. Next time we're in the area, we will definitely stop again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada, Oregon
1 review
“good service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stopped in to shop and found the cafe in the back corner. The owners were very friendly and the ceasar chicken wrap was excellent. I stopped back later and had a cup of the homemade chili, it was not out of a can by any means. I would definitely stop by again when i am traveling through panguitch.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mom068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great value and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Been more than once. It is a great value, the food is great and it is a great atmosphere. Best bet for a meal if you don't want to wait a long time. Great service and even healthy options!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caskilooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Firehouse Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing