We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Panguitch House
Ranked #2 of 6 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly place to stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I travel to small towns for business pretty frequently, and usually there's a smattering of motels to choose from, ranging from the impersonal to the downright creepy. Crum Cottage is a welcome relief to this! I really enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable, the walk-in closet was surprisingly spacious, the breakfast was great, the wireless internet gave a strong signal, and the inn itself was beautiful - clean and homey but not cluttered with too many antiques. Even the little things, like the shampoo and conditioner provided in the room, were really nice. I highly recommend this for trips!

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Lookout" room, which was great for my colleague and I since it had two beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikosan1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    19
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
62
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Crum cottage is a wonderful old home, newly restored in Panguitch. With a very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, excellent breakfast, and charming hosts, you cannot do better for a B&B stay. The rooms are large and decorated in light colors, and windows add plenty of light. Marianne and Brian Crum have done a terrific job in making their home a perfect place to rest when traveling through Utah.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank azalice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Perfect! We had a great time in Crum Cottage...the house is beautiful, super clean and confortable, 20 minutes drive from Bryce Canyon. But most of all Marianne and Brian are fantastic hosts, it's been so nice having a nice chat with them while tasting their incredible breakfast, excellent pancakes, fresh fruit, cinnamon muffins, quiche and more...you'll be sad to leave this place to get back on the road!
Marianne also gave us water and chocolate cookies for the long trip ahead!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Crum Cottage for two nights; bookends of an eight day self-supported bicycle tour. Crum Cottage was absolutely perfect during every moment of both visits. The Cottage has been lovingly restored and feels good. Our "Mountain View Room," as well as the rest of the Cottage, was impeccably clean, cozy and comfortable. The best part about the Crum Cottage is the kind, warm, down-to-earth, capable and welcoming hosts MarryAnne and Brian, who give attention to every detail (hot tea appears at the second you think of it, home-made oatmeal raisin cookies before bed time and fresh frozen berries atop a parfait of yogurt are just a few). The breakfast was top notch in every way including presentation, healthful, abundant and YUMMY. No question we will stay here again next time our travels take us to Panguitch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the Crum Cottage for 2 nights. Our stay was perfect from the time we arrived. We were greeted by proprietors, Brian & MaryAnne. They were very welcoming and also provided us with information on the local area. Their home was beautiful and exceptionally clean. Our room was large,comfortable, spotless, and beautifully decorated. It was a 20 minute scenic drive to Bryce Canyon. We would highly recommend Crum Cottage to anyone visiting the Bryce Canyon Area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Brian and Maryann were very nice and worked to accommodate our needs, the property is beautiful and the room are much nicer than any motel and breakfast is excellent. Drive is about 25 minutes to Bryce canyon so that is a small issue but it is getting a little touristy over there so not such a bad thing. Also 25 minutes to panguitch lake. Rooms are really comfortable and super clean. Furnished in country style, very comfy. All in all excellent stay, highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youcrazydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

After staying in large tourist hotels on our Southwest USA road trip, this was such a welcome change of things! How lovely it was to be greeted personally by our lovely hosts Brian and MaryAnne! We thoroughly enjoyed their personal service, beautiful home and especially their homecooked breakfast. The rooms were just perfect: large, comfortable, cosy, perfectly clean, everything you needed was provided and with FREE WI-FI. And all this for a very fair price! (we got a lot less in some of the large hotels we stayed in, for twice the price!) Panguitch's lovely little main street is only a few minutes walk away (I recommend the brisket at the Cowboy Smokehouse!), and gives you a taste of the real America. Bryce Canyon, Zion NP, etc. are only a short drive away. THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you again to Brian and MaryAnne for the best stay on our 2-week trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraPopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,628 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
23.5 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
22.8 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Property: The Panguitch House
Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing