We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts, food and accomodations at a fair rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Panguitch House
Ranked #1 of 7 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Crum Cottage for two nights; bookends of an eight day self-supported bicycle tour. Crum Cottage was absolutely perfect during every moment of both visits. The Cottage has been lovingly restored and feels good. Our "Mountain View Room," as well as the rest of the Cottage, was impeccably clean, cozy and comfortable. The best part about the Crum Cottage is the kind, warm, down-to-earth, capable and welcoming hosts MarryAnne and Brian, who give attention to every detail (hot tea appears at the second you think of it, home-made oatmeal raisin cookies before bed time and fresh frozen berries atop a parfait of yogurt are just a few). The breakfast was top notch in every way including presentation, healthful, abundant and YUMMY. No question we will stay here again next time our travels take us to Panguitch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 121 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the Crum Cottage for 2 nights. Our stay was perfect from the time we arrived. We were greeted by proprietors, Brian & MaryAnne. They were very welcoming and also provided us with information on the local area. Their home was beautiful and exceptionally clean. Our room was large,comfortable, spotless, and beautifully decorated. It was a 20 minute scenic drive to Bryce Canyon. We would highly recommend Crum Cottage to anyone visiting the Bryce Canyon Area!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Brian and Maryann were very nice and worked to accommodate our needs, the property is beautiful and the room are much nicer than any motel and breakfast is excellent. Drive is about 25 minutes to Bryce canyon so that is a small issue but it is getting a little touristy over there so not such a bad thing. Also 25 minutes to panguitch lake. Rooms are really comfortable and super clean. Furnished in country style, very comfy. All in all excellent stay, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youcrazydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

After staying in large tourist hotels on our Southwest USA road trip, this was such a welcome change of things! How lovely it was to be greeted personally by our lovely hosts Brian and MaryAnne! We thoroughly enjoyed their personal service, beautiful home and especially their homecooked breakfast. The rooms were just perfect: large, comfortable, cosy, perfectly clean, everything you needed was provided and with FREE WI-FI. And all this for a very fair price! (we got a lot less in some of the large hotels we stayed in, for twice the price!) Panguitch's lovely little main street is only a few minutes walk away (I recommend the brisket at the Cowboy Smokehouse!), and gives you a taste of the real America. Bryce Canyon, Zion NP, etc. are only a short drive away. THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you again to Brian and MaryAnne for the best stay on our 2-week trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraPopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed one night in October 2011 in this lovely b&b with a large, comfortable room and a delicious breakfast - perfect and as described in previous reviews. The following day in Bryce Canyon we were called back urgently to the UK because of a family illness and returned to Crum Cottage to sort out our luggage. MaryAnne was exceptionally sympathetic, helping us to check in for our hastily-booked flight on her computer, making coffee and advising us that Las Vegas airport was 1 hour behind Utah (very important!). Finally she suddenly handed us a delicious packed lunch to eat on the 4+ hour drive to the airport as we were pushed for time. We will never forget her calm and practical approach which made a stressful time much easier to cope with. Highly recommended for all these reasons - and we will definitely return when we are eventually able to resume our interrupted vacation!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - ours was at the front and there was no noise at all despite it facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helensarah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed there for one night but wish it had been for longer. Everything was spotless and lovely. Large room and bathroom. MaryAnne and Brian were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing. Poached egg, sausages and amazing banana pancakes with orange sauce. We loved. Definatly recommend it to eveyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmsrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My adult daughter and I stayed at Crum Cottage for 4 nights in early October 2011. What a great choice! Crum Cottage is very clean and comfortable, with lots of wood and charming details -- old photographs, a radio cabinet from the 1930's, etc., but never overly fussy. MaryAnne and Brian are excellent hosts - thoughtful, friendly, extremely helpful, downright interesting to chat with but never intruding on their guests' time and privacy. Breakfasts were delicious and hearty -- my favorite was the homemade waffles with homemade blueberry syrup, with a perfectly poached egg, OJ, and sausages. YUM!! MaryAnne was ready to serve seconds if we had wanted them but believe me, we were happy and full. The beds were comfortable and the Lookout room was large and charming.
Crum Cottage's location is excellent for Bryce and Red Canyon, which is what we had come for. Zion and other national parks are also convenient.
We had a wonderful stay at Crum Cottage, from the first greeting to MaryAnne giving us yummy muffins and apples for a snack on our way out. Crum Cottage is the best!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
567 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#11 of 14 in Panguitch
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
136 reviews
23.5 mi away
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing