We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had better motels during our tour, would not return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church's Blue Pine Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Had better motels during our tour, would not return”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Cheap, very conveniently located near Bryce, but one of the least good hotels of a 2 weeks trip through the National Parks.
Upon arrival, the TL light in the room was not working well (very annoying flickering). Beds were not so good, sheets were torn. Only 3 people in our group, but insufficient towels in bath room. Very thin walls...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garfield963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    115
    43
    4
    6
See reviews for
64
110
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Pretty nice motel very close to Bryce Canyon. We arrived from Page late night and woke up early but Bryce Canyon was majestic in early morning sun light.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Czech81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Don't know how anyone can complain, we stayed on the 28th September for 1 night and it was excellent value. Obviously, you're not going to get a luxury hotel for $60 but it was spotlessly clean with a fridge, tv, microwave, and coffee maker. Really friendly owner who told us to make ourselves at home. We were touring the national parks and there isn't a lot of choice around Bryce Canyon but to be honest it was a nice change from the big chain hotels. There isn't a lot in the town but the main street had character and we had the best steak ever in the restaurant across the road. There are lots of similar style of motels in the town but this is in the best position as it's within walking distance of 2 restaurants. Felt like the real America with a bit of character, give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kandm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We planned a visit to Bryce Canyon and after doing some research, decided that the town of Panguitch, UT, seemed like a good location. I booked a room at the Blue Pine Motel for $55/night plus tax.

We arrived in the early evening and couldn't believe how small the town was! From what we could tell, there is literally one stop light...and it's blinking red, lol! Anyway, the motel is an old strip style motel, nothing special, but clean enough. Check in was really quick and easy.

We found our room and entered to find a really basic, outdated room. The bed felt cheap and springy and had no headboard, just a bed up against the wall with an outdated spread over it. The sink area was strange because the vanity mirror was not over the sink but on the wall on the right of the sink so a little awkward when getting ready. There were two teeny tiny new bars of soap, no other personal items available. The shower was OK. There was a small TV, microwave and mini-fridge.

So, this place had all the basic necessities, but one huge negative was the headache inducing, stale smoke smell. And this was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Also, the walls are quite thin. We could hear people talking outside for about 2 hours and every truck that goes by sounds really loud. We had to keep the A/C going to try and drown out the noise.

The hotel boasts "the only putting green in town". It's quite funny because there is basically nothing in town and the putting green at the motel is a small rectangle of astroturf with a couple of holes in it. Kind of a strange thing.

The price was right, but the location was just OK. I hope to visit Bryce again in the future and next time I will try and book a better place closer to the canyon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcnbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My spouse and I stayed at the Blue Pine Motel and had a pleasant experience. Although it is on the main street, we had a room far to the back and were not distracted by road noise. The motel is older but the room we had was reconditioned and very pleasant. Everything was spotless and the water pressure in the tub/shower combo was terrific. If you are looking for elegance, this is not the motel for you. It is simple and basic and offers nothing more than a bed, bathroom and TV. It is moderately priced. We were able to walk to a wonderful restaurant across the street and we noticed that there was at least one other family style restaurant nearby. This motel is about 20 miles from Bryce Canyon National Park and we were happy to be away from all the hubbub of the park.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maptrotter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The owner was very angry and rude when I asked him if the shower drained good, because the last motels didn't and I went without, so I was looking forward to a nice shower. No one likes to shower in standing water right? Then I asked if they changed the sheets after each guest. ( some don't to save money on housekeeping and laundry.) That really got him angry and we both areed that this was not the place for us. He even followed me outside. I'm a small woman with 3 small kids. What did he think I was going to do?We stayed up the street and there price was the same, and the room was clean and the shower was nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cleey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Our stay was one Sunday night. Comfortable.
The walls are thin. But folks dont tend to party in Panguitch. I
Wireless nternet access was nice.
No breakfast but there are two restruarants a hunderd yards away. Breakfast at the steak house we tasty and hearty. After a long days drive, a walk around downtown was a great way to unwind.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CactusPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church's Blue Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church's Blue Pine Motel

Property: Church's Blue Pine Motel
Address: 130 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Church's Blue Pine Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Church's Blue Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church's Blue Pine Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing