We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ Ever!!!!”

Cowboy's Smoke House
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Panguitch
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Ever!!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I like to have some BBQ at least once when we are on vacation. When the locals tell you to go to a restaurant for a good meal, then you can bet you will have a good meal!! My husband had the brisket dinner and I had the combination platter, I got to pick 3 BBQ meats and we both got to pick 2 sides and they served us fresh rolls. Well!!!!!!, the brisket was so tender and my other 2 meats that I chose were ribs and a helping of juicy turkey. There must of been no less than 10 sides to choose from, but I chose the maple- brown sugar baked beans and the baked yam!!!! Both delicious. We were staying in Tropic Utah and I believe this restaurant was abt 25 miles away. I'm so glad we found this place. As my review title states "Best BBQ Ever"

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyRope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    264
    109
    61
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very good food, a little noisy with kids crying and screaming but not the owners fault. Good service. Probably the best in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“"THE" place for dinner in Panguitch!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are driving through Panguitch or staying here on your way to Bryce Canyon - this is the restaurant in town. Very popular with locals and travelers alike. Suggest you make reservations if you want a table during prime dining hours. We called ahead for a table after we checked into our hotel and were glad we did. We were told by a large gathering of folks waiting outside the restaurant when we arrived that is would be a 45 to 60 minutes wait. My quick response was - not if you have reservations! We were seated immediately, order taken, drinks delivered, and followed by a nice dinner. Suggest you arrive hungry as the portions tend to be large. We had the BBQ sampler - the ribs were outstanding, and a delicious steak. Very efficient wait staff - not rushed at all, but know they need to get folks through to make way for the throngs waiting outside.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seattletraveler98107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
551 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Just too popular”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

On a Monday night at 8.00 this place was queing outside the door. It seemed popular,a measured menu , well priced, live music but who would wait for 40 minutes. However it closes at 9.00 .What this town does when this establishment closes on a Sunday scares me .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place to Eat In Town”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food was very tasty bar-b-que for sure, but there was about an hour wait on Saturday night. Also, it was the only real sit-down place to eat in town. The ribs were delicious dry-rub smoked, so not all messy. They also had a nice selection of Utah craft brews in bottles. Friendly service in a visually interesting period building.

Definitely worth a visit if you are in town!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy's Smoke House also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy's Smoke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing