We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food”

Cowboy's Smoke House
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Panguitch
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were advised to eat here by the land lady of the Red Brick B&B. First good sign was the queue. Food was top class, service was excellent and we really enjoyed our meal and the general experience. If you are in the area - eat there, you will not regret it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JURNEYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    254
    105
    61
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than across the street”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The restaurants Smoke House is in the back of the building. This adds to its authenticity. They didn't open until noon though. On our return visit, the next day, we arrived at 1115, so walked across the street. The food there was okay, but not up to Cowboy's quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rexr483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner spot after a long day of hiking”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great BBQ on the smoker outside! Food was the best we had all week and was a great spot to stop after hiking at Bryce Canyon! Definitely recommend an extra serving of homemade cornbread!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, neat place”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Quaint little place for that area, great barbeque, good service. Would definitely eat there again if I went back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daylon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just a good local BBQ joint with friendly service and an old cowboy singing country and wester tunes. Gotta go if youre in town. Had the sampler platter and everything was very tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elfox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy's Smoke House also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy's Smoke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing