We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay near Bryce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Color Country Motel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed for several nights. The motel is quiet and very clean. Room with 2 double beds was large and quiet. Bathroom very clean and nice bathtub-shower.
Reception just ok, extremely curt. I didn't see any of the hospitality mentioned in some reviews. We asked for recommendations about dinner in town and were told to check the menu lists they have, but weren't told that some places were closed and that distances in Panguitch are huge, so ended up stranded in the little, rather lonely town till we entered the supermarket, which is great by the way and asked where we could eat dinner and got directions and recommendations. So we didn't get any help from reception, nor were we told that breakfast was available there.When we checked out, it was just paying and goodbye. The place was good value but a bit of a warmer welcome and some helpful hints, specially as we arrived from Europe, would have been much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ariana60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 137 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

The very few places to stay closest to Bryce Canyon were all booked months in advance, but we found this clean, comfortable motel in Panquitch, Utah which is just 20 miles away (about 30 minute drive.) Stayed two nights. Friendly owners gave us a two-room unit, so we stashed our luggage in one room and slept in the other. Price was exceptionally reasonable ($58 + tax). Don't expect a big screen TV or fancy decor (the room was furnished with framed jigsaw puzzles - a sweet touch), but if you're there to visit the national park, who needs it. We'd stay there again!

The Flying M restaurant, one block from the motel, was a good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

If you want a coffemaker or fridge in your room or a complimentary breakfast then this is not the place to be. If you want a clean room with a good bed for a fair price then i would say: stay at Color Country if you visit Panguitch/Bryce Canyon.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Another motel on our road trip this year. It was a blast out of the past but the price was good. Clean which is no. 1 for us. Comfy bed, room was fine for the night, no complaints. Bathroom was spacious enough and clean. You have to ask for the hair dryer. You can request more towels which I did. Really nice couple run this place. Would spend another night here as it is a good place to be in order to visit Bryce Canyon.

No breakfast provided but they did give you free water bottles and small bags of fruit snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CdnGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at the Color Country Motel while in town for a baseball tournament. The rooms were very basic but clean. The grounds were perfect for the baseball team who played whiffle ball everyday in back yard grassy area. Lance and Cindy, the owners were wonderful and accomodating. They set up BBQ grills and tables so we could have a BBQ and even washed the boys baseball pants with a special bleach solution to get them extra clean. The location is perfect and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. I would not stay anywhere else!!! Thank you Lance and Cindy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kahardey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed there for one night in June before heading into Bryce Canyon. We had a double queen room on the second floor. The place is quite (overall the whole town has not much going on) and the room is clean but basic. There is no frige or microwave available. They provide free coffee / granola bars for breakfast but we went to a place called Flying M the next morning (pretty good place). I do believe they are going to have a hot-air balloon event going on later in June so it might get busier with tourists at that time. Overall it is a good place for its value. The staff was very friendly too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thelegoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was my second time staying at this property. Owners are pleasant, rooms are clean and comfy, rates are reasonable.

Oddly, there was no clock in my room. Wish they provided a coffee maker as well, though there is free coffee, tea, fruit, and granola bars in the lobby in the morning.

Pool wasn't filled on the dates I stayed so you may want to inquire about that if it's important to you.

Panguitch is a quiet town. Several gas stations, only a few restaraunts. About 25 minutes to Bryce Canyon.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank NewMexBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
575 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#8 of 14 in Panguitch
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#11 of 14 in Panguitch
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Country Motel

Address: 526 N. Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range: $36 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Color Country Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Color Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Color Country Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing