We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal resting spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottonwood Meadow Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panguitch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottonwood Meadow Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The ideal resting spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Cottonwood Meadow Lodge. It was exactly the type of resting spot my husband, 11-year old son and I were seeking as a base to tour the beautiful scenery in southern Utah. We stayed in The Barn. It was clean, comfortable, and very authentic to the area. Jerry and Jan (and of course Jesse, the dog) couldn't have been nicer. After a long day of touring local sites, we dined both evenings on our back porch, overlooking the mountains, and the sun didn't set until nearly 9:00 p.m.! For breakfast, we helped ourselves to fresh eggs straight from the hen house. All in all, a fantastic find!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
66
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

This property is stunning. We stayed three nights in the Bunk House and enjoyed every minute, from Jerry and Jan's wonderful cats and dog to the horses and chickens! (And Jan's cookies are delicious!) Jan has an astonishing eye for decorating, and we loved the western atmosphere. Most of all, we loved the beautiful setting and the serenity. You can find places closer to Bryce Canyon at which to stay, but you cannot find a more beautiful, comfortable, restorative spot. I actually cried when we left, I was so sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjrk1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

The cabin was very nice, but the setting was amazing. The hosts were genuinely nice people. The type you wish you had at home. The setting was a farm with a lake, animals and a fun lab to throw ball with into the lake. It is definitely a place for kids to be kids . Bring your fishing poles and your bbguns.This is every child's dream and every adult's dream who wishes they owned a farm without all the work. i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingKim1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

beyond, beyond, beyond fabulous. beautiful. every detail is perfect. wonderful hosts. would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMLReviews, Owner at Cottonwood Meadow Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay... come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

I came upon this gem of a place while researching places to stay near Bryce Canyon. My wife and I were traveling with another couple and wanted a place that was relaxing and not the typical "hotel/motel". We wanted a place large enough for us all to feel at home, and a place where we could make and eat our meals. We traveled from Las Vegas, so we are used to 24/7 access to things and we didn't want to be limited in meal choices after a long day's exploration of the park.

Jerry and Jan are wonderful hosts, couldn't have asked for more. Don't take just my word for it though, all of the other reviews are spot-on as to the hospitality and soothing amenities that Cottonwood has to offer!

The cookies are amazing, Jan has a knack for them. The accomadations are superb, rustic and friendly, felt right at home.

They have 3 very affectionate cats Twinkle, Star and KiKi and a dog named Jessy. Their dog was so friendly, and would play "keep away' with my wife! He will bring you a tennis ball, and when you go to pick it up, he tries (and usually does!) to get it first! It was so funny watching his eyes go back and forth between watching my wife position to get the ball, and the ball itself! Don't worry though, after about 6 attempts, he will 'let' you throw it so he can retrieve it for you.

I can't say enough about the stay or our hosts, both are 5-star perfect!. If you are needing to stay near Bryce, this is the place to do it. The kitchen is stocked with anything you would need for meal prep, just bring your food and your set to go.

Thank you Jan, Jerry, Jess & the cats, we had the best time ever!!!!!! It's really the only place to consider staying in "Big Fish"!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colbert21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMLReviews, Owner at Cottonwood Meadow Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the lodge! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

This lodge is centrally located to Utah's beautiful national parks. Jan, Jerry and Jessie dog were wonderful hosts. The surrounding views are breath taking. The cottages are decorated beautifully. They have all the luxuries from home and more. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

Staying at Cottonwood during October provides wonderful weather. The highs were in the low 70's and the lows were in the 40's. It also is the time of fall, so we saw the trees in their state of change. The Cottonwoods and Aspens were a beautiful bright yellow. Jerry and Jan Drummond treated us as VIP's. They do so much work around the place, it's a wonder so much gets done from just the two of them. They even went out of their way to accomodate my medical needs, for when I travel.

Cottonwood is a place of leisure and rest, while providing beauty and awesome national parks, nearby. Leave the 21st century behind when you come here, and enjoy a simpler life. The TV will be waiting for you when you return home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,389 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
21.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
15.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottonwood Meadow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Meadow Lodge

Property: Cottonwood Meadow Lodge
Address: Highway 89 MM 123, PO Box 41, Panguitch, UT 84759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to it all in Southern Utah! Designed for families, thrill seekers, corporate retreats, or romantic getaways, Cottonwood Meadow Lodge hosts four unique living quarters: The Farmhouse, The Log Cabin, The Barn, and the Bunkhouse. Each unit comes adorned with antique, cushy furniture, deluxe gas barbeques, wireless Internet, and authentic pioneer fencing. At Cottonwood Meadow Lodge you're free to hike, bike, fish or just relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Meadow Lodge Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing