We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, bordering on excellent”
Review of Cocolito's Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Cocolito's Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great, bordering on excellent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've eaten at Cocolito's several times and continue to be impressed. It is not the best Mexican food I've had, but much better than many, especially Los Hermanos. The atmosphere and service are fantastic. I can't quite give it an excellent rating since I've had better Mexican, but it's one of the best choices for the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GatoRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

For my taste, Cocolito's is the best Mexican food restaurant in Utah Valley--great food, prices and service. The owner-operators are very friendly and conscientious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellant Mexican food and good prices!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to Cocolito's several times. Casual dining experience. They are working on hiring more people to cut down on the wait times. Wait time isn't bad but sometimes it gets real busy on the weekends and then they get over loaded. I get the Chicken Chimi each time I go, but they have a big variety of options to choose from. Chips and salsa are great as well. Family owned and operated. they are very nice and want you to have a good experience

BTW, they have moved to a new location at 93 W. Main in Pleasant Grove, UT

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BretHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food for a Good Price”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I really enjoy eating at Cocolito's. The chips and salsa they first serve you is delicious. The wait may be a little long for your actual food, but it is worth it because the food is wonderful! The atmosphere of the restaurant is fun and you feel as if you just walked into an out doors restaurant in Mexico. I highly recommend it and if you get on their e-mail list you get a buy one get one free coupon about every month. My husband and I are very pleased with Cocolito's and will be going back soon.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shalice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Fun local Mexican joint”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I were happy to discover Cocolito's, a Mexican restaurant located in the Harmon's shopping complex in North East Orem. From the outside, we were not expecting much, but upon entering we found a large, cheerfully decorated restaurant. Someone took the time to make the interior seem like the courtyard of a small Mexican town, complete with storefronts and iron fencing. Really charming. The booths are comfortable and there are plenty of tables that can be arranged to accommodate large groups.

We went toward the end of lunch time on a Friday afternoon. Service was great and pleasant. Plenty of chips, good salsa, and unlimited drinks. (Alas, no beer -- but this is Utah.) For lunch one of us had the carnitas platter which featured truly outstanding chunks of roasted pork and all the usual sides. The other had the fish tacos -- also first-rate.

This is not a place for some sort of elevated Mexican dining experience. This is a local Mexican joint where you can become a regular and expect a good, comfortable dining experience. Give Cocolito's a try.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank New2Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolito's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing