We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat at Orem Beto's!!!”
Review of Beto's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beto's
Ranked #156 of 221 Restaurants in Orem
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Orem, Utah
1 review
“Don't eat at Orem Beto's!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I ordered the cheese enchiladas and they weren't hot, the cheese wasn't even melted. I watched the cook prepare my food and he wasn't wearing any gloves and the food was just plain cold. I won't be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcm100793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Prices are going up”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have like Beto's for years now. I remember eating at beto's when there was only 1 location in Utah County. It was one of my favorite places to grab a quick burrito or torta. Unfortunately as they have grown, I feel like their quality has dropped some and their prices continue to go up. A Texano Burrito or a Carne Asada Burrito is now almost $5, which feels expensive to me when just a few years ago, they only cost $3. I still drop by occasionally to grab a quick burrito, but the experience and value is not the same as it used to be.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Got food poisoning there”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Twice! I've vowed never to return! I seriously got so sick I was throwing up in the tub while crapping in the toilet. Worst diarrhea since my mission. I wasn't going to include the details, but there's a 100 character minimum. No low prices are worth that sickness

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robbieXpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hate to admit it, but I LOVE IT!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This place is the reason why I am a fat man. They have some of the best fast Mexican food you can get. If you don't have a somewhat tough stomach, you can probably count on pooping your guts out in the middle of the night after eating at Beto's, but it's totally worth it. If I had no self control, I'd probably eat here 3 or 4 times a week.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oversizeload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orem
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not go to Orem's Beto's”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was at betos for lunch the other day and i was ready to take my order but the waitress was on the phone, anyways 5 minutes later when i said if she can take my order she finally hangs up the phone. I told her my order about five times and she got it wrong as if she was doing it on purpose. When i finally got my food it was burnt and when i told her i was not going to eat burnt food she rolled her eyes at me really rude, so i would not go to this restaurant RUDE service and not so good food quality.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank erik l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beto's also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Beto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing