We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Azteca Mexican Taco Shop
Ranked #73 of 217 Restaurants in Orem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
SLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This place has the best chicken tacos! They have a delicious salsa bar. The customer service is great. It's also always very clean.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gumbledrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We had arrived for a night stay in Orem on our way to Grand Teton and had come from Bryce Canyon. Found this place and the food was good and they were friendly asked where we were from, Scottish accent, and recommended going to Sundance, which is what we did the next morning, fantastic place. Friendly, excellent food and prices!



Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food--FAST”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is run by the same people that used to have El Azteca by BYU. The food is great and quick. They even have a drive through. We like to stop there when we are in a hurry.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Treveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“just nasty”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have really liked chili rellenos in the past, but I may not be able to order this dish again after the one I got here. I am sure that I am permanently put off them for a long time. The dish served with beans and rice was just wrong. very soggy and sloppily served. I should have ordered the fish tocas that my wife had, but there again the the food was sloppy and falling apart as she ate. won't be back of course

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vwsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, IL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality, good tasting food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not every restaurant has the menu items you wll find here. I have eaten almost everything they serve. Mole made from scratch, like everrything else is wonderful. I love the items from their salsa bar. They can do mild to spicy. The salads and greens are always fresh. If you want to experience fresh made mexican food from scratch, then this is the place to visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SportsFanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Azteca Mexican Taco Shop also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to El Azteca Mexican Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing