We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chef's Table - CLOSED

Chef's Table
Price range: $7 - $36
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: State Street
Description: Chef’s Table is an elegant fine dining restaurant featuring modern American cuisine prepared with classical principles and techniques. We feature locally produced ingredients whenever possible. We use Ballard Farms Pork, Morgan Valley Lamb, and seasonal produce when available. Our staff is professional and well trained at taking care of our guests’ needs.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Chef's Table is the best fine dining experience in the valley. Wonderful food, great ambiance, always excellent service. I have visited Chef's Table many times and I am always impressed with the service, the food, and the presentation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is excellent fine dining. Confidently go with their recommendations and their specials. Enjoy the courses as brought to you. The service is excellent and the cuisine is artistically thoughtful in presentation as well as to the palate. Delightful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ownpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Loved the Squash Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I liked this place to eat but I thought it was way rich. Not used to eating this way of rich food. Loved the Butternut Squash soup.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heatherlovesbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
285 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“High class dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is fine dining at its best. The feel of the restaurant, the views of the valley, the attentive, knowledgeable wait staff and the eclectic menu all say "high class." Be prepared to shell out some bucks - this is not fast food for drive-through prices. Your meals are prepared individually so it takes time, even for the desserts. Don't be in a hurry. Savor and enjoy time spent, hopefully with good dining partners.

I had the macadamia encrusted halibut with rice and green beans. The fish was a little on the dry side but still very tasty in the crusted concoction. The rice and beans were delicious and there was a savory piece of pineapple on top of the fish. I didn't order salad or soup but both looked wonderful. The rolls they bring out are good - a little small but they keep them coming.

Dessert was fabulous! I couldn't pass up the creme brulee and it was every bit as good as what we had in Paris a few years ago. Others had Bananas Foster, white and dark chocolate mouse and lemon sorbet. Wow - all looked wonderful! I ate every bit of mine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved Every Bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have never been to a finer restaurant. The food was really delicious. We were treated like royalty. My husband took me to Chef's Table for my birthday. It was an experience to remember.
I wish we lived closer so we could go more often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank merrysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Table also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing