We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Bueno” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milagros

Milagros
Ranked #22 of 216 Restaurants in Orem
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No Bueno”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I ordered cheese enchiladas with rice and beans. The enchildas were horrible. They were cold and the cheese wasn't even melted. The rice and beans were acceptable, kind of hard to mess that up. The restaurant was also very noisy. I have had my share of Mexican food and this was far from the "best". I will not return as there are many other options.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Good food and good service, all the servers were very nice. The restaurante claimed to be the "best Mexican" in the area, food, service was good but is an average Mexican restaurante. I did not see a single Mexican/hispanic server in the restautant. The side dishes are basicaly rice and beams combinations which come with most plates not much choice there. There is a young boy singer palying guitar, he sings american songs, shouldn't he be sing some Mexican muisic?
Prices vary between 9-15 dollares per plate.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level Contributor
193 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Oh a slice of Heaven!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

On an afternoon motorcycle ride around Utah we ended up coming back through Orem...We found a wonderful Mexican Restaurant,,the decor,,the plants,,the all around ambience, and the FOOD-AWESOME!
We didn't know what we were in for-but decided to take a chance,,,,So glad we did...The food was so good...This place ROCKS!!!!!
Anyone who lives by this gem should be addicted!!! The flavors were so wonderful and stayed with me and it was just so enjoyable!!!
Love this place!!! We need one in Sandy, Ut.!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food. Terrible chips and salsa.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The restaurant has unique mexican dishes - unique combinations of foods, sauces, and salsas. Many of the dishes are quite tasty. Most are way overpriced. The most expensive Mexican in the area. The chips and salsa are surprisingly terrible. Chips are not homemade, but boxed. Salsa has a unique sweet taste to it, and is not typical in taste to typical salsas. Salsa is served in a very small bowl - maybe 1 cup in size, and they consistently put only 1/2 cup of salsa in the cup. Not even enough for 1 person to enjoy. Have gone a couple times with a large group - 8 people and one 1/2 cup of salsa is put on the table, and we had to work very hard and request 3-4 times to get a refill - which came about 15 minutes later. They wouldn't even place a second small cup at our table of 8.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marty375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
405 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was not wowed, but I was not disappointed either. The food was good. So was the serivice. It was a nice place to take the grandchilcren.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagros also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Milagros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing