We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Cafe

Joe's Cafe
Ranked #8 of 212 Restaurants in Orem
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helper, Utah
1 review
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would have never thought to stop in to eat here,but I'm glad we did. The food was good. We had lunch, but the breakfast looked even better. Nice little place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blatonpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Grits Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My daughter knows I live grits and brought me to Joes Cafe knowing they would be the best I've ever eaten~ SHE WAS RIGHT! The biscuits and gravey were really good and so flavorful. But I think my favorite thing were the pancakes! Cooked perfectly and buttered before they were delivered to the table! No need for syrup~ trust me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

You might be tempted to drive past Joe's Cafe because it is tucked away in this unassuming shopping strip. DON'T! You must stop in and meet Joe and have his home cooking. Everyone in our party of three were supremely satisfied with our orders. And his Grits? Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marriedahoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“If you want home cooking that your mother NEVER made come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Try the biscuits and gravy, unique and delicious. The grits alone are a religious experience. Bacon is the best I have had in the state, and some of the best ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lauraleigh9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Utah
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Utah County!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been eating at Joe's for 2 years now. Great food! Great service! Joe is very personable and takes care of his customers. He makes recommendations and if what you want isn't on the menu he will make it for you. Everything is cooked fresh and served hot. The quality is exceptional and portion size is perfect. If you have the time make Joe's your stop for breakfast or lunch and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRJ469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Cafe also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Joe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing