We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Return Regularly for Super Clean Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We love staying at this hotel because we can Always count on super clean rooms. Housekeeping does an exceptional job. We will continue to return here when we are in the area. Beds are comfortable, decor is attractive and staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackUpTheFamily&Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 223 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I were on a business trip to the area and stayed 3 nights at this site !
Very well appointed inside décor as well as the outside landscaping and upkeep.
The best bed ever! The breakfast area was very comfortable with a fairly good selection for breakfast. The service staff in eating area were most generous in their willingness to help and keeping food/drink available throughout serving times.
Would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stopped here in between CA to CO drive. Check-in went very smoothly, the desk clerk was so friendly and pleasant. People there were outgoing and helpful. Room was good, clean and quiet. Comfortable bed, good breakfast included. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Only one person on the front desk when we checked in but she handled all of the people with a great attitude and unruffled aplomb. Hotel was full and very busy. We had a lovely lake view from the room but some noise from the adjoining rooms. Room includes a fridge and microwave which is always nice. Decor is very modern and fixtures and furniture look recently updated or installed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This beautiful property is only about 3 years old per the desk clerk. It is 1 minute from the freeway ramp, has lovely views of two mountain ranges and Utah Lake, and is located on a street that has many amenities, shops, movie theaters, and restaurants within a 5-7 minute drive from the hotel. The room was immaculate, the staff was friendly, the breakfast buffet was generous and popular. We were there over Memorial Day weekend. The pool was crowded with lots of families during the weekend but on Monday the masses left and we had the indoor pool and hot tub to ourselves. We were traveling but this location is ideal for families visiting students at UVU as it is 2 minutes from campus by car, and also located immediately next door to a large off campus student housing complex. Our room had a kitchenette with full refrigerator and it was priced reasonably. It had two queen beds and lake views.

We took our boys on a tour of the UVU campus, great opportunity for them to ponder the convenience of this location for their potential future college destination.

Room Tip: They have suites with kitchens, great for families and they were priced the same as less desirable h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtripper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was a surprisingly a nice hotel after a long day long drive to arrive. Only stayed one night. The front desk personnel were more than helpful and friendly. Giving us directions and map to Sundance along with recommendations. The room was on the first floor, worried that it would be noisy but was not. Our room had a little kitchenette that had minimal supplies but everything you would need for a short stay.
Bed was comfortable and bathroom and room was very clean. The pool area was adequate but to many children that night to enjoy. Just we had more time to stay in such a lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triscuit077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a perfect place for a one night stopover. We came in really late at night but was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk, the room was clean, and the breakfast was fantastic. I would certainly stay here again, if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squareboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orem hotels
219.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
218.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
219.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
219.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
218.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
218.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Address: 1290 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing