We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but for one thing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent but for one thing!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a very nice, clean and professional hotel. The pool area is nice and the food was certainly good for a free breakfast. The rooms are clean and the beds are soft but you must know one thing before you check in.

DO NOT get a room near the door to the stairs. The stairs are right next to some rooms and the banging and slamming of doors at all hours will WAKE YOU!! Make sure when you check in NOT to get one of these rooms. Also, if possible, ask to not face the highway.

Otherwise I highly recommend this hotel!! Cheers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duke042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express. We also appreciate your comments regarding the noise. We try to make every effort to keep noisy groups away from our leisure and business travelers. In the future, if you see a school bus or a sports team, when you check-in you can request a room on a different floor. Thanks for your patience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    73
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
85
41
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed for three nights. Price was reasonable and hotel was clean and up to date. Basic hot, free breakfast, but was missing any fresh fruit. Enjoyed the relaxing indoor pool and hot tub. Close to the freeway and shopping.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are adding oranges to the Breakfast Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great place to stay on our trip to Provo. Not too close to campus, yet it was a quick drive to get anywhere we needed to go. Clean rooms and common areas. Quiet rooms. Comfortable beds, including the fold out sofa (now that's saying something). Our kids loved the pool, I loved the fitness room. Friendly service and hospitality! This is our new favorite place to stay when we come to Provo/Orem! The view of the mountains was beautiful! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your choosing us. My team and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was perfect. First time I've had a cheese omelette at a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Orem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here at least twice a month all this year. The rooms are always clean & well maintained. The staff has excellent customer service skills & take extra good care of you if you're a Priority Club Member.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our customer service and continued loyalty to our hotel. We strive to give every customer an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a gem. Friendly, helpful, service and a very clean room! The staff was excellent, with recommendations for dinner when asked, and making sure we had everything we needed. The room was spotless, and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Very dog friendly as well. Kudos to the management and staff at this hotel. They have it right. I absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. My team works hard to provide a great experience for our guests. Please come to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very pleased with the great service I received at the front desk by Ashtyn and Rebecca they were both very friendly. the rooms were very clean. They have a nice indoor swimming area and a great exercising room. Its in a great location close to mall and Wal mart which was nice because I was traveling though with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging Ashtyn and Rebecca. They are both valued members of the hotel team. We appreciate your wonderful review. Hope to host you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Address: 1290 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing