We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a gem. Friendly, helpful, service and a very clean room! The staff was excellent, with recommendations for dinner when asked, and making sure we had everything we needed. The room was spotless, and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Very dog friendly as well. Kudos to the management and staff at this hotel. They have it right. I absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. My team works hard to provide a great experience for our guests. Please come to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    69
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
79
38
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very pleased with the great service I received at the front desk by Ashtyn and Rebecca they were both very friendly. the rooms were very clean. They have a nice indoor swimming area and a great exercising room. Its in a great location close to mall and Wal mart which was nice because I was traveling though with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging Ashtyn and Rebecca. They are both valued members of the hotel team. We appreciate your wonderful review. Hope to host you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

very clean, beds comfortable, breakfast a plus, not great but an ok selection and was kept full most of the time,coffee was also good.
Best value. Will stay again.I did use the pool and gym this time and was very good.Hotel seemed to be very busy, but noise did not seem loud.

Room Tip: smell of smoke on 4th floor elevators, but not in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneOK2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this great review about our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Orem Utah. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VeGAS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had to make a quick trip to take a friend some furniture, and we stayed here overnight. The price was right, our room was clean, the beds comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast was just perfect for a quick pick me up before hitting the road. I'd stay here again if we're ever back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneTiredMomLasVeGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate your review. Thank you for the great input. My team is serious about providing a great guest experience. Please come stay again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed here many times on business, & although a little on the high side price wise for HIE it is a very consistent, nice quality hotel. Everything as far as rooms, bed, cleanliness, service, TV, pool, gym is above average & of a standard where any business or leisure traveller would be satisfied. Nothing will blow you away here, but a good place to stay if you are in the Orem/ Provo area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyUK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and for selecting our beautiful Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your taking the time to give the positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

As a platinum member I expect a lot from HI Expresses and this one did not disappoint. From the check in to the very nice accommodations to the morning breakfast everything went great. Ashley the front desk clerk was more than helpful and is a credit to the Holiday Inn express family.

My wife and I both enjoyed our recent stay and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevensroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We value our IHG Rewards Members (formerly Priority Club). We appreciate your great review and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice newer hotel, the service at check-in was wonderful...I received a call to confirm my room and had put smoking by mistake, so glad they corrected that...really pleased with the service. The prices are reasonable for the area and it was busy with families, with that being said breakfast was out of some things by the time I arrived and I had kids running up and down the hall. I had a king suite unfortunately there were pipes knocking and it did not make for a good sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We strive to provide great service. Thanks for noticing and writing this review. Please come stay with us again.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Address: 1290 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing