We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Granada Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A+ service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice newer hotel, the service at check-in was wonderful...I received a call to confirm my room and had put smoking by mistake, so glad they corrected that...really pleased with the service. The prices are reasonable for the area and it was busy with families, with that being said breakfast was out of some things by the time I arrived and I had kids running up and down the hall. I had a king suite unfortunately there were pipes knocking and it did not make for a good sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We strive to provide great service. Thanks for noticing and writing this review. Please come stay with us again.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    62
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
73
36
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

How lovely this hotel is! I will return here every time I am in or near Orem! A mountain lodge with a fireplace to greet you, the front desk reception is even warmer than the fire. Such homey rooms and comfortable beds...you are surrounded by beautiful mountains and shopping malls and restaurants near by...just a lovely hotel, really.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your taking the time to offer this great review.

Tracy Osborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night in June 2013 while we waited for our moving van to arrive. The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. We arrived at the same time as several other guests and the front desk clerk handled the crowd like a pro. We were checked in quickly and assigned a clean, comfortable room with all the amenities you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The beds were comfortable, the room was dark and cool and we slept like babies! The location was very convenient, just off of the highway, and there were several restaurants close by to choose from. I had a few questions before we arrived, and Rebecca was very helpful in answering them and helping us out. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_Fields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Our team really enjoys the opportunity to meet new guests and provide a great experience.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
286 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Needed a place to stay during a recent home renovation project. This Holiday Inn Express, which is located across the freeway from UVU, really exceeded my expectations. The facilities are very nice and feel up to date, the desk staff was very professional and accommodating, and the price was very good.

I've stayed at several other hotels in the area and this one beats them by a mile.

Room Tip: Make sure to inquire about corporate rates. If you can afford it, go for a suite on the top floor. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New2Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so happy to have the chance to host you at our beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Your positive review means a lot to my team.

Thank you sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here while on a long road trip. The hotel is very clean & nicely appointed. We have a king mini suite with a sofa, desk & easy chairs. We are Priority Club members so, we stay in a lot of HIE hotels. This is one of the best.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. My team loves the opportunity to provided a great guest experience.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms and hospitality. Cannot say enough about how everyone on staff went out of their way to accommodate and make sure everything was comfortable for us! Thank you to everyone who helped dry our clothes when the dryer broke so we could get back on the road comfortably!!!!! .

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to host you at our beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Orem Utah. I appreciate your kind review. Please come again.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 bed suite for the start of a family vacation in Utah. We stayed for three nights and found the hotel to be well located. Only 45 mins from the airport / Salt Lake City and also close to Orem, Provo (5 min) and Lehi (15 min).

The hotel is fairly new and is well furnished. There is a small fitness area and also a small indoor pool and hot tub with great views of the mountains.

There is the usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast with a good range of hot and cold options. However, the hot food was pretty poor.

Hotel staff were helpful and accommodating.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GightRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Your comments help me to coach and motivate my team. We would love to have you come back again.
Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Address: 1290 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing