We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Needed a place to stay during a recent home renovation project. This Holiday Inn Express, which is located across the freeway from UVU, really exceeded my expectations. The facilities are very nice and feel up to date, the desk staff was very professional and accommodating, and the price was very good.

I've stayed at several other hotels in the area and this one beats them by a mile.

Room Tip: Make sure to inquire about corporate rates. If you can afford it, go for a suite on the top floor. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New2Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so happy to have the chance to host you at our beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Your positive review means a lot to my team.

Thank you sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    76
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
88
41
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here while on a long road trip. The hotel is very clean & nicely appointed. We have a king mini suite with a sofa, desk & easy chairs. We are Priority Club members so, we stay in a lot of HIE hotels. This is one of the best.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 11JeanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. My team loves the opportunity to provided a great guest experience.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms and hospitality. Cannot say enough about how everyone on staff went out of their way to accommodate and make sure everything was comfortable for us! Thank you to everyone who helped dry our clothes when the dryer broke so we could get back on the road comfortably!!!!! .

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to host you at our beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Orem Utah. I appreciate your kind review. Please come again.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 bed suite for the start of a family vacation in Utah. We stayed for three nights and found the hotel to be well located. Only 45 mins from the airport / Salt Lake City and also close to Orem, Provo (5 min) and Lehi (15 min).

The hotel is fairly new and is well furnished. There is a small fitness area and also a small indoor pool and hot tub with great views of the mountains.

There is the usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast with a good range of hot and cold options. However, the hot food was pretty poor.

Hotel staff were helpful and accommodating.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GightRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Your comments help me to coach and motivate my team. We would love to have you come back again.
Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were quite surprised by how nice and clean this hotel was. I believe it is very new, but still, the rooms were extremely nice and nicely appointed. The staff at the hotel is excellent! This is a pet friendly hotel which will be nice for those people with pets and they did not disturb us at all. There was a free full breakfast buffet every morning which was really a nice touch and the food was delicious. They offered a nice variety each day and did not serve the same thing every day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandGirl415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you, thank you for your great review. We appreciate your staying at our hotel. Thanks for acknowledging the efforts of the staff. Come back again!

Lisa Sallenback, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I can't even begin to tell you how much I love staying at this hotel! We traveled to Orem to take part in an Olympic Development Soccer Program friendly tournament. We stayed here last year as well and I was really hoping we would stay here again. I am so glad that we did.

The location is great because we were just around the corner from the soccer fields. The room was super clean, spacious, and quiet. The beds were very comfortable with the option of either soft or firm pillows right on your bed. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and the shower was not only large but the shower was amazing. Better than mine at home! The towells were soft and plush and they even replaced them even when we had them hung up on the rack. The staff, even when dealing with over 200 soccer kids ages 11-18) were extremely friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good, I really appreciated having multiple choices of yogurt and bagel flavors.

We didn't have time for the pool this year, but when we used it last year, it was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play.

I would stay here again in a heart beat. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor with a view of Lake Utah. Can't complain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
The Holiday Inn Express is a wonderful line of hotels. Thank you for staying with us. My team works hard to delivery a stay that is filled with friendly staff and clean rooms. Come stay again.

Lisa Sallenback, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

They couldn't have been nicer. Room was very large and well appointed. Very comfortable. No ice on the floor though. Would definitely recommend this place. Nice pool and workout room. Business center was laid out well for two people to work. The dining area was large and they serve breakfast in the mornings as part of your stay. Great selection of food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leelorisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you selected the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your travels. We appreciate you positive comments and look forward to seeing you here again in Orem Utah.

Thanks,

Lisa Sallenback, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Address: 1290 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing