We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'd definitely stay again”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July.

Location: Fantastic! No need for the GPS. Exit east toward the big mountains at exit 272 in Orem, it's immediatley on your left, behind the Maverick. Walking distance to Winco Foods Grocery store, don't even need to cross a main road. Gas Station (great for a fountain drink!), McDonalds, Subway, Chinese food all VERY close.

Amenities: Indoor pool, kids loved. Key doesn't always work for the pool though, I guess there's a trick to it. Mine worked after about 15 times of inserting it. - Complimentary breakfast was great! Make your own waffle bar, cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breads/bagles, juice, milk, fruit, coffee, hot cocoa. No meats. Served until 9:30 weekdays, 10:00 weekends. Hostess was very nice, things were replenished, and the dining area was nice, and large enough!

Room: We had a 1 bedroom suite. I enjoyed having our own room seperate from the kids. The bedroom has a comfy king bed, closet, air conditioner, & tv. Outlets conveniently located. Living room had a pull out for 2 of our kids, and we brought the pack n' play for the baby. PLENTY of room in the living room, even with the sofa pulled out, and the pack n play set up! Desk area has a slide out table to use for dining, but no chairs, you have to use the living room chairs. Kitchen was a small galley, had most everything you need. Apartment sized dishwasher & stove. Bathroom was standard, something that would be a 2nd bathroom in a home. Kind of small. I would have given up a couple feet in the living room for an extra foot in the bathroom and kitchen.

Pros: Great location, great size. Friendly staff. Mini convenience store by the check-in desk for a late night snack, also have some frozen microwave dinners. Nice size room. Even thought it's next to the highway, I wasn't bothered by noise.

Cons: Small kitchen & bath, towels were thin. Bathroom not attached to bedroom, need to enter from living area.

Overall: I definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Wasatch Front, very nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    39
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
28
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here for just one night, and it was a short night at that, but I was pretty impressed with how accommodating and customer-oriented the front desk staff were. I had several special requests, which they fulfilled without hesitation. The room was completely clean, and I liked the way the space was arranged. Very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again should the need arise. The location is easy to find, and because it's right next to the freeway it's convenient for travelers.

Room Tip: You may want to request a room on the side away from the freeway. I stayed on the freeway side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at the hotel last week with my wife and four kids and I was very impressed by the staff's friendliness and attentiveness. I was in town for a sporting event and have never stayed at a Marriott TownePlace before and will without a doubt stay at one anytime I have the option to in the future. The hotel is very well kept and like all Marriott hotels was very clean. I recommend this hotel and I am the kind of person that is very picky where I stay when it comes to cleanliness and kindness of staff.

Room Tip: The Double Queen Suites are very large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have waited several weeks to write this review in hopes that my direct review with Marriott would have someone in management call me for additional information. Instead, I have not heard one word from their manager.

My husband and I stayed on 04/22/2013 on our way to Las Vegas to see our daughter and her husband. The room was very nice and the front desk was very courteous.

However, our problem happened at the very end of our stay.

As a Marriott rewards member I stay at Marriott hotels many times each year and this room was paid for with rewards points. Occasionally we may forget something behind at the hotel but when we call, they always have it and once I even had it shipped to me. (15K in jewelry)

This time we left a Vera Bradley bag full of shoes behind sitting next to the couch. Since we drove directly from Orem to Las Vegas without opening our trunk, I am 100%; sure, we did not "leave" it somewhere else. Additionally, where we were parked in the parking lot, we would have had to "run" over my bag twice before we left and would have felt it.

I contacted the hotel on Monday morning hoping to talk to the Manager of Housekeeping who oversees the "lost" items. This person never called me but the front desk called back and said that I must have lost them "somewhere else."

I doubt seriously that anyone wanted my women's size 8 1/2 motorcycle boots or all of my sandals, but I do believe the maid service wanted my $70.00 Vera Bradley bag to sell on line.

Until this happened I had planned to make a regular stay at this TownePlace but now, I will find a Hilton to use my membership in the Provo area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here on a stop over for one night. Staff was very accomidating. They could tell that my family was tired and got us checked in fast! One bedroom suite is HUGE! Kitchen is long and narrow but very efficient! Breakfast had many choices. Overall a great stay! If you are using a GPS to find this hotel, use Orem as the city not Provo...learned that from experience. :)

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is more than twice the size of the standard room. Worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank idgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We are Marriott customers and used points for this stay. Location was convenient to the freeway and surrounding area. The desk manager treated us kindly and put us in a room that fit my request. Used the pool and hot tub which was clean and enjoyable. The rooms have small stoves, fridge, microwave, etc. Good for a longer term stay. No frills but what you would expect from a Marriott chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lead63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good location, right near I-15. couple of eating joints nearby
Good for long stays, Kitchen is little cramped though

Breakfast is good.

There is pool and fitness room too.

Staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepakd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orem hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Provo Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Provo Orem

Property: TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Address: 873 N 1200 W, Orem, UT 84057-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Provo Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Orem by Marriott gives you easy access to the I-15 freeway and is conveniently situated within 1 mile of Symantec, Mozy, Utah Valley University, Timpanogos Hospital, and Access Data. This hotel allows you to experience all that Utah Valley has to offer including Timpanogos Storytellers Festival, Sundance Ski Resort, Thanksgiving Point, Timp Harley Davidson, and Brigham Young University. We are Utah Valley's first choice for long term business travel or families in need of temporary residential living. This extended-stay hotel helps you balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, and flexibility you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast and relax by our indoor pool. Come enjoy the suite life at the TownePlace Suites Provo Orem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Provo Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing