We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“i had a great stay at laquinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orem
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Pocatello
2 reviews
“i had a great stay at laquinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Front desk staff was amazing. came in rushed and was greated with a smile and offer free water
I was in and out within 5 minute welldone. hotel is on nice location near freeway and great customer service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    29
    20
    32
See reviews for
74
51
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very poorly maintained property. Needs a complete and thorough cleaning. The typical run around on reservations not being correct - trouble understanding English. Breakfast was being consumed like it was gourmet food by a sports team that was packing into the small breakfast area - out of juice, out of most food. Was going to settle for a piece of toast but the jelly was so old it was like a shrunken piece of rubber in the bottom of the packet. Overall it was hard to understand where people usually stay when they write glowing reviews for a place that was close to filthy with a bunch of revolting, dried up slop for breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Choose a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadbum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orem hotels

Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We loved this place. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We had a great view in the morning of the lake. The service was super. I received a free bottle of water at the front desk at check in. Very nice since it was so hot. They have a free breakfast. The scrambled eggs were not good, but everything else was fine. They had waffles, cereal, fruit, donuts/pastries, sausage, and toast. The location is good near the freeway and a winco across the street and a gas station. The pool was closed when we arrived so i can't rate it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweepsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed one night in July and was very pleasant. Rooms clean and breakfast very good. Pool area a little small and stuffy. Enjoyed watching the 4th July fireworks from the window! Would stay again for sure.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Savcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight on our way to Yellowstone National Park. We had a long drive from California and the weather was warm. We were greeted by one of the most pleasant ladies at the front desk. She gave each one of us a cool bottle of water.
Our room was comfortable, we had a nice view of Utah lake from our window. We had a south side room. It looked beautiful in the evening sun. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bizlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have nothing but praise for this hotel on all but the breakfast. I try to stay away from sugar so the waffles, cereal, donuts, mixed fruit I will not be able to rate. The sausage was ok, but the scrambled artificial eggs were intolerable--really awful.

The room was great and very close to the freeway. Another plus for the hotel is it is close to gas stations and restaurants. I definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My family and I were staying at this hotel on a Friday night. 2:45 am a couple of noisy guests move in to the room above us. We figure it will take 20-30 mins for them to settle in and quiet down, but 1 hour later we call the front desk. The front desk tells us "well, they paid for their room too". I remind the front desk clerk that I had paid for my room too, and that the beds were meant for me to sleep in, not lay awake listening to the banging around upstairs. He said he'd try and do something, but after a short amount of quiet, the noise started up again. Our family of four, now all awake, decided to just leave. It's 4:30 am in the morning. The front desk clerk tells me he'll have the manager call.

With no call from the manager, I call, and am told it is MY FAULT for not asking for another room. I had no idea that at 3:30 am I was supposed to be asking for a change of room because of noisy guests. He never apologized. When I said that I would be bringing this matter to the attention of customer support at LQ.com he just hung up on me.

When we checked in he did tell me that he had just moved to this hotel from Riverside, CA. Perhaps this is a very poor training issue with the manager at this location. Very poor service from the manager.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MontanaProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orem hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orem

Property: La Quinta Inn Orem
Address: 1100 W 780 N, Orem, UT 84057-3753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn of Orem is conveniently located just east of I-15 on 800 North, the La Quinta Inn of Orem offers a relaxing, comfortable stay in addition to access to several of Utah Valley attractions. Just minutes away are Brigham Young University, Utah Valley University and UCCU event center at UVU where numerous events are held. Visit the close by shops of Riverwoods, Park City and University Mall. Enjoy the entertainment, shopping, and dining venues of Thanksgiving Point. Take the whole family to Extreme Fun Center and Seven Peaks Water Park. It is only a quick drive to Cascade Golf Course, Sundance Ski Resort, and Utah Lake State Park. And the exciting venues of downtown Salt Lake City are only 38 miles north. Also located close by is the Timpanogos Regional Hospital. Take advantage of the free wireless high-speed Internet access, 24-hour front desk assistance, a well-equipped fitness center, refreshing indoor swimming pool and spa, conference/meeting facility and much more. Enjoy of our free Bright Side Breakfast featuring Carbon's self-made waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages served each morning of your stay. Every room in the La Quinta Inn of Orem has a new Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD along with a microwave, refrigerator, a hair dryer, coffee maker, and many other extras. We have rooms that are handicap assessable and suites with a soothing and comfortable Jacuzzi. This is also a pet friendly hotel.Feel like dining out for dinner? No Problem! La Quinta Inn is near a variety of appetizing and delightful restaurants including Carrabba's Italian Grill, Denny's, Magelby's Restaurant, Romano's Macaroni and Grill, Asian Panda, Subway, Milagros Mexican restaurant, Caferio Mexican Grill, Costa Vida Mexican Grill, Kohinoor Indian Cuisine, New Chinese Gourmet, Panda Express, Zupas restaurant , Chili's Grill & Bar, Chuck A Rama Buffet, Golden Corral Buffet and Grill, Outback Steak House, Texas Roadhouse, P F Chang's China Bistro, Sizzler, and Tucanos Brazilian Grill. We highly recommend trying Sundance Dining located at the Sundance Ski Resort. You will not regret choosing the La Quinta Inn of Orem. We always offer our best value rates and are at your service. A memorable, comfortable and relaxing stay is just a reservation away! La Quinta Returns is the guest program that rewards you with fast rewards, fast top-tier status, and members-only benefits for your stays at La Quinta Inns & Suites locations across the United States, Canada, and Mexico. La Quinta Returns gives you the most generous tier bonuses and bonus point opportunities, plus low reward levels starting at just 6,000 Points. You can earn free nights or other great rewards after just a few nights! Members are more than welcome at the La Quinta in Orem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Of Orem / Provo North Hotel Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing