We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rivals Zero Zero in San Francisco”
Review of Pizzeria 712

Pizzeria 712
Ranked #10 of 217 Restaurants in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: State Street
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rivals Zero Zero in San Francisco”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is top-notch for fresh taste, price, and service. One of the few restaurants in the valley that recognizes and uses many locally produced ingredients. Bravo! Innovative and delicious desserts too. How Utah Valley (specifically, Orem) ended up with a restaurant like this--in a valley filled with far too many chain restaurants--is beyond me but I'm glad they are here; I've returned numerous times. Wish they would bring back the rhubarb soda--very unique. Hard to believe, but this place is better than Zero Zero in San Francisco when it comes to pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RB3Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling through on our way to southern Utah and spent the night in Orem because of numerous conventions being held in the SLC area. Orem! Where will we eat? Zagat's recommended this restaurant and it was a surprise. Last time in the Provo area we were forced to stop at a chain restaurant and this is definitely not a chain pizza parlor. Wonderful menu! Wonderful. Think outside the oven and eat a short rib for an appetizer and savor a beautifully dressed salad prepared with local greens and the best bacon I have ever eaten! And the pizza was great!
My only suggestion would be that they have the wines listed on their wine list available , which they did not the night we ate at this very good restaurant. We will have to try other Heirloom restaurants on our trips through Utah.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent mozzarella”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

we were only passing through, but i had planned ahead of time to stop here for lunch. it's really easy to overshoot the entrance, as it is kind of set in from the highway and doesn't have a sign. or if there was one, we obviously missed it! everything we had was great; what really stood out for us was the mozzarella - the milkiest, tastiest cheese we've had so far. the front-of-house manager just happened to be sitting next to us, and he was really friendly to us. lovely space, nice staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miffyninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I love Pizzeria 712! I love their seasonal and fresh produce and dishes! Menu is changing all the time, with gourmet type meals, and their always good pizza, baked on wood fire oven is amazing! If you want good quality, fresh and organic, gourmet type dishes, this is the place to go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza & tea”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

In Orem for business and we want some Italian food, this place popped up on the iphone.

I ordered the sausage pizza with caramelized onions and excellent mozzarella cheese. Ingredients were fresh and the dough was cooled perfect. To wash it down, I had their black ice tea. Don't let the dirty color mason jar fool you, there is a excellent tea in their. Close your eyes and open your taste buds.

I know next time I am in the Orem area, I am coming back to this place!!

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria 712 also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Pizzeria 712? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing