We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson,TX, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is one of my favorites. Great value in cleanliness and staff. Good location for my needs. I do wish the breakfast was a llittle more robust, but it's "FREE" so I can't complain too much. There is an IHOP adjacent to the parking lot you can walk to if you want.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for the nice comments and good scores on your last stay! We'll see if we can "beef up" the breakfast selections a little bit for you next time :) Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    136
    51
    24
    10
See reviews for
229
118
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was an older facility with smaller bathroom accommodations. Lobby needed updating and the entry/lobby carpet needed cleaning. The staff was very professional and informative. The breakfast lacked the quality of most Hamptons.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 360williamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments, it is time for some carpet cleaning which we have scheduled this week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The sheets come off all the way because you sink so far into the mattress. Really bad if you have back problems. The breakfast is excellent. The indoor pool is very load. We had to ask for towels 3 different times. Over 25 minutes before they restocked them. WiFi didn't work. It would say your connected, but wasn't able to access internet except on the computers downstairs in the office room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks for your review of the hotel. Sorry to hear that the mattress in your room was too soft, I'll take a look at it to see if it's time for replacement. I apologize for any inconvenience with the internet connection as well, it seems to be up and working at this point. I hope you'll come back again, and that your next stay will be better than this last one. Thanks again for writing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Overall a good hotel and experience. Had a plumbing problem with room shortly after arrival and were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. Suite was very nice. Staff courteous and efficient. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
So glad to read that your stay was up to snuff :) Sorry for the plumbing issue, I appreciate your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I always stay at the Hampton Inn when I'm in Orem, UT. Great service, clean room, good beds. You will be happy staying here. I've stayed in the suites and in the regular rooms and have been happy in both. The food is good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wyomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
389 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Service was friendly but that was about it. We requested a quiet room but we're put next to the stairs and elevator. A number of parents seemed to think this was summer camp and too many kids had a great time running up and down the hall and stairs. We tried to get breakfast but the young lady that worked there couldn't figure out how to help us make a waffle that could be removed from the iron. At least she wished us a nice day as we ended our Hampton experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. To your point regarding the noise in the hallways, as with most hotels there are times when we have teams, or just a large amount of families due to holidays, etc. that can unfortunately result in noise. I apologize also for the trouble you had at breakfast with the waffle maker, over time the makers tend to lose their non-stick coating and begin to stick. I'll make sure we find a quick resolution to the problem, thanks for making me aware of it. In the end, I regret that you feel the need to avoid our hotel, but certainly respect your opinion. Thank you for complimenting our staff on their conduct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed here many times. For larger families it is a must! The suites have 2 queen bed, a pull out in the living room with a full size refrigerator, and stove. Plenty of room for everyone!! The 2 queens close off from the main room, so that one person could nap while another group could watch TV and make a meal. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks so much for the nice review and the high marks on your stay with us! After returning from a vacation myself with my family, I too appreciate the extra space provided in our suites...it wasn't always available in the hotels I stayed at on the road. Thanks again for taking the time to write in, please visit again when you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Address: 851 W 1250 S, Orem, UT 84058-5986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing