We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

For the road-weary traveler this hotel is soothing medicine. Situated in very scenic Orem, close to the I-15, you are well within walking distance to many restaurants and a short drive for many shopping opportunities. We enjoyed our King room at a great rate and relished the fact that the windows opened well enough for fresh air to give the air conditioner a break. The hotel breakfast nicely presented and well replenished by two attendants. The pool, spa and other amenities add to the value of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like an open window at night, request a room that is facing away from the I-15 Hwy. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

What a great review! I loved the detail you gave on your stay! Thanks so much for all the nice things said! Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 610 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, convenient to town and interstate. The staff is friendly and went out of their way to help us, even printing out directions to local attractions. We had a beautiful view of the mountains from our room and everything is just a short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you; Thank you; Thank you. We truly appreciate the nice comments on your stay! I love hearing from our guests about not only the hotel experience; but also the comments regarding the beutiful surroundings. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The King room with a whirlpool tub at a competitive rate is fantastic. The location is prime with many restaurants, shopping, movies, a highway and mountains nearby. The staff was exceptional. When I return to the area for future business, I will certainly seek a room in this hotel, again. Previously, I had been staying further South, but found that the accommodations and nearby businesses make this hotel a much better choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

May I just say.....AWESOME to your review of our hotel! Thank you! Glad that you'll be coming back to see us! Until then, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a great hotel, clean efficient, with great service, internet and wonderful breakfast. I would gladly return if in the area and recommend it highly for anyone coming to the Orem Utah vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you so much for such a nice review of our hotel! I hope you will indeed return to us if you find yourself needing a hotel in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have never been treated so warmly at a hotel before as I was at Orem Hampton Inn. I will definitely stay at Hampton again and tell all my friends of the wonderful beds, the cleanliness of the room and eating areas, and the "Goody Bag" that I received to help me through the mid-morning munchies during my convention. WOW!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

WOW! Thanks for writing such a positive review! I'm so glad to read that the stay was up to snuff :) Also happy to hear that the goody back was helpful in getting through the convention meetings; even the good meetings can be a little brutal without a good snack back to munch on :) Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very tired rooms and was not treated like a gold member. I would not suggest to stay here unless your looking to be near mall or franchise places to eat. The road noise on the highway side is loud and does not allow for a quiet night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. We try to treat all of our guests with respect and professionalism; including our gold and diamond members. It's unfortunate to read that we seemed to have missed the mark with your stay. Although we renovated our hotel about 18 months ago, I too want to apologize that the furnishings were not to your taste. Thank you for providing an honest review that we can work from to make our hotel better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Orem provides the consistent quality I expect of this chain. The rooms were great, the common areas pleasant and comfortable, and computer up to date and in good repair. The location is excellent as an easy-off, easy-on stop on I-15, but the only restaurants at this freeway interchange site were IHOP and a noisy family restaurant (dry) full of screaming, out of control children. Lack of comfortable, licenced dining within walking distance is the only drawback.

Room Tip: ask for side away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks for providing positive feedback on the hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. In regards to the restaurant next door, I'm sorry that it didn't measure up. I know there are only a few options within close walking distance, but within a mile straight up the road are numerous options of most any type of food...just in case you get out this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
219.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
631 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 W 1250 S, Orem, UT 84058-5986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: $92 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing