We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A 'suite' place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A 'suite' place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked a suite at this Hampton Inn due to logistical reasons ... we knew we would be getting in late the first night, and we wanted to spend a little recovery time at the hotel the following day with the assurance of a nice room. This place delivered. The property is well cared for and all the fundamentals are sound .... safety, cleanliness, etc. The suite was well appointed and had a full kitchen and living area with fireplace in addition to the bedroom. It is also right off I-15, but you really do not hear the highway noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for a "suite review" on your "suite" stay. Seriously, we really do appreciate the nice things said on the hotels behalf. Please come and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    142
    54
    25
    10
See reviews for
239
121
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BELLEVIEW, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very clean hotel - terrible wireless internet maybe hard wire would have been better- if you plan to stay longer than planned be aware to be way overcharged on your extra days- had to go to smaller room and pay a great deal more for it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the painfully slow internet you experienced during your stay. As employees of the hotel, we too suffered through the same pain. Unfortunately at the time of your stay we were right in the middle of a major upgrade process with our internet system. While the changeover was taking place the internet was indeed painfully slow! With the new upgrade we are now running on 20 megs and the problem should be resolved. In regards to the added expense you had on the additional night's stay, I do understand the frustration of paying a higher rate, and I'm sorry for any issues it may have caused. Thanks again for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a fair and honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed in a kitchen suite. It was big. Loved having the bedroom be a separate room. Staff was friendly and there is plenty of food options nearby. Easy access to highway. The bathroom area was nice. Indoor pool. My kids swam a while, but a group of bigger kids came and mine chose to leave. Not a problem tho my kids are just shy. The group seemed to have a good time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and for writing such nice comments on the hotel. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff was very helpful, the room was great and quiet, good breakfast, the never ending coffee was great, the breakfasts to go were unexpected, what else could you want. The location was perfect, it is close to parks, schools and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
So glad to read in your comments that it was a good stay; and that as a hotel we did our job. See you again next time you make it to the area?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great Hotel, sincere professional staff, convenient location near highway as well as a super Walmart and an amazing restaurant. The entire hotel is very clean and the lobby newly renovated. A convenience store has a great variety of tv dinners and snacks to use in room microwaves or frig.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

What can I say, but thank you. What a nice review! I hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our halfway point on a very long drive. The clean room and indoor pool were a delightful break from the car. A hot breakfast included with your stay adds value to the reasonable price for the comfortable rooms. We were traveling with our small children and they loved it too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bethany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
So glad you chose our hotel to be the stopping point on your long drive! With kids of my own; I know exactly how important having a pool at the hotel is! Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a great stay. The front desk agent at check in was very personable and friendly. I believe her name was Jessica. The room was clean and well kept. It was very standard, but everything was comfortable and convenient. The breakfast was very good as well. They had a lot of variety. The lady working breakfast was also very nice as she offered me a tray to help carry everything back to my room. Fortunately we were able to get a late check out at no additional charge. It was conveniently located right off the freeway. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to read that your stay was comfortable. I hope you'll come back and see us again, and if you get a chance be sure and try one of our suites - they really are worth the small price increase. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Address: 851 W 1250 S, Orem, UT 84058-5986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing