We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
215
139
106
66
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
139
106
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university parkway waffles convenient location pleasant stay above average pool and hot tub road trip sausage nice room definitely stay here again pet walmart utah freeway rates roomy
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 577 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We booked through Expedia however when we went to check out the guy that checked us in the night before had canceled our Expedia rooms and rebooked us through the hotel adding a $100 to our bill.. This was very frustrating, we fixed it with the manager only to find when we returned home our card had been double charged.. Sigh
As far as the room it was ok, we found an old peice of gum on the floor by our bed , the bathroom had mold on the curtain, the ceiling, the tile and along the bathroom floor corners .. Gross. The bathroom doors fold open like closet doors with no lock.. And you can see into the bathroom through a huge crack in the middle. Weird.
It is a non smoking hotel however a maid came out of the elevator with her cart finishing her cigarette .
Overall the front desk was a mix of great employees and jerks, room was ok but not worth $150 but breakfast was awesome.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alisoni79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Fair hotel, overpriced for the room quality and very difficult to access off University Parkway. Parking was a problem, small spaces and unclear directions to overflow parking. The mattress was horrible. I actually threw my back out it was so poor and nearly went to the emergency room. UPDATE NEEDED

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

I usually stay at Hilton or Marriott because of my time share and rewards, but the average price per night there is $124/night. This hotel only charges $70!!!! I once had a last minute trip and all other hotels were full, so I stayed here and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of rooms, the variety at breakfast Buffett in the morning and the friendliness of front desk employees. The swimming pool is nice and clean, this location is right on University Parkway, 1 minute from I-15, across from UVU and close to absolutely everything. This is a great place to stay!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Svitlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

We were able to get the things done that we needed! The Breakfast was great! The rooms are very spacious and they feel really homey! The staff was amazing! They work hard to help everyone and they are very friendly and accommodating! They helped me find places in the area! I tend to get lost but was able to find things quickly!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank April & Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We have stayed at the LaQuinta Orem several times over the past 5 years. Our room is always clean, the bathroom is clean, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast selection consists of waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, muffins, and hard-boiled eggs, and it is continuously replentished during breakfast hours. This hotel is very reliable, quiet, and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews