We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Mesa, United States
1 review
“Clean, friendly, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed one night. Easy check in/out. Everyone is friendly and helpful, room was large and clean. Breakfast was tasty tho had instant oatmeal and cereal as well as yogurt, toast and waffles. Not the most options, but for fair for the value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    98
    67
    42
    28
See reviews for
161
70
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The motel accommodations were very nice. I did appreciate the opportunity to be able to relax in a swimming pool and Hot Tub that were both indoors.
The one negative comment I have is that our heater in our room did not work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 958laynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel / motel staff made the check-in enjoyable. The accommodations were about what you would expect for the price you pay. I was looking forward to being able to relax in a Hot Tub after driving about 800 miles and there wasn't a Hot Tub available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 958laynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Staff are very friendly and accomadating. We wanted to check in early and received an email when our room was ready. Room was clean and comfy, kids loved the indoor pool since it was very cold outside. Would recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tinasearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orem hotels

Bad Axe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the social atmosphere of the lobby to the unorthodox room layout's, this hotel is definitely a step away from the run of the mill hotel. Breakfast is diverse enough to satisfy, but could be more. Other than that, this hotel is great. Location is perfect ~ near everything but set far enough away to be a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Axe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I booked five rooms for myself and business colleagues. All of us thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, especially the ability to gather in the lobby area after a long day and enjoy a few beers together. The room layouts are unorthadox to the normal hotel room, which is a pleasant change. Very spacious with refrigerator and microwave, which for an extended trip is invaluable. On all of my future trips into the southern Salt Lake area I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The LaQuinta Inn in Orem/Provo is family friendly and an excellent value. It is in a convenient location relative to I-15 and Utah Valley University, as well as shopping, etc. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub in the pool area was closed for maintenance during much of our stay. However, the indoor pool was available and our family enjoyed swimming after their day of activities around the Orem/Provo, UT area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Address: 521 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing