We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times - always great !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Orem
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stayed here many times - always great !”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great beds, heat/cool in your own room (so you don't have to smell other people's fragrances or baby wipes; laundry being done with fragrances). Quiet and very good staff. Lots of parking. Would like the windows to be opened more than a 2 - 3 inches and for less stinky shower curtains (PVC that still had not aired out a year later) and less stinky cleaning products. But will definitely stay there again. Very happy - just a few suggestions. also: close to everything :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    110
    77
    53
    32
See reviews for
185
84
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta a year ago and had a very good experience. So we booked again this year but were terribly disappointed. Maintenance seems to have gone down hill and it doesn't appear to be as well taken care of. We found a couple bugs (don't know what they were, but looked like ants with wings) on the bathroom floor and killed them, right before going to bed. In the morning, the bathroom was completely infested with these bugs!! Totally creeped out my husband and me! We were comped our room for the total amount, and we asked for another room so we could shower, which we were given. Hotel staff was very nice upon checking in, and very apologetic acne accommodating after we found the bugs. We were on the first floor and the hallway smelled stale, and we could also smell cigarette smoke. Sorry, but we won't be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orem hotels

isle of wight
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good location, with good views, a nice little garden and a room that was basically clean, tidy and quite large! What I didn't like was the layout (but that's a personal preference) only, it had a shelf running from one side of the room to other, almost 'office' like and in fact did wonder if this room had a secondary use, possibly? On it, a television although not sure quite why this was sooooo long because that was all it was supporting? Other than that and although you have 'in room' coffee/tea making facilities, it's nice when such is supplied at reception though when enquiring if they did have some was told "that management don't serve coffee after breakfast" which though a minor point, was disappointing, especially considering that most LA QUINTAI stopped at on my trip had coffee in reception 24/7. Otherwise, hotel had all the facilities including pool and jacuzzi as you'd expect, my making use of both. Hotel very busy with children but it was Memorial weekend. Finally, would stay again if provided with another room where 'layout' was different and coffee (and cookies) supplied, on tap,(excuse the pun)!

Margaret & Steven from UK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Check in was a problem because clerk had no clue. Gave my name and credit card and ID was told my credit card was not one used for reservation. So linked my credit card to reservation which turned out to be for a different person a month later. Apparently clerk could not read ID and now have to worry that my credit card is linked to another person's stay. Have stayed in the hotel on several occasions in past and each time hotel keycard fails. Seldom happens at any other hotel I visit. Security is a joke outside doors seldom require keycard. Room keycard replaced without any ID or question so have to worry they will give keycard to my room to anyone who asks. Did survey after stay expressed problems and of course no follow up from management of this poorly run place. I visit Provo at least once a year and will have to find a hotel that wants return business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 29, 2013

All staff members were willing to answer any question asked. Room and bathroom were clean and inviting. The lobby leads out to a small garden area. This was ideal for us to eat outside, let the granddaughter play, and enjoy an after breakfast cigarette without being in the road or loading area. With checkout being at 12:00 it gave us time after breakfast to enjoy the pool and hot tub and still shower and get ready for the rest of the day. I defiantly got my monies worth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

hotel looks great, modern, colorful, large room, fridge and microwave not included in room, fixtures in bathroom seemed to have been installed in a hurry or they just didn't do a great job, toilet was wobbly, and the door to the bathroom was like a closet door, bit odd, breakfast area very nice, big , overall pleased

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiaA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing