We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Provo(Provo)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
169
128
91
63
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
128
91
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintauniversity parkwayview of the lakewafflesmultiple timesshopping and restaurantsbreakfast areaconvenient locationpool and hot tubroad tripgreat pricesausageprovo areapetwalmartutahfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 494 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Rigby, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice return for my money. My boys loved the pool, and the breakfast. I liked the room and the proximity to the stadium. Very good service. I would highly recommend this location. It is very close to I-15, and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

No room service
Has an indoor pool and hot tub. Hot tub was heated and full, but jets weren't working.
Free breakfast
Free Internet
Make sure you request a room with microwave and fridge since not all rooms have them
My bed was terribly soft....

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with microwave and fridge since not all rooms have them
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahaynes122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed at many LQ's before and this one was pretty good as well. Fairly clean and very quiet. The room layout was very big and had a few strange things like a counter that was the full width of the room as well as "french doors" for the bathroom, not a negative, just kinda different. However the bed was very comfy. Don't be fooled by the "plug and play" tv, if you don't have cables with you it won't work, I had cables (every imaginable cable for hooking up a laptop) and it wouldn't work - no HDMI hookup on the tv in our room which is kinda strange for new tv's these days. Oh well, we weren't there to watch tv anyway. We would stay here again. There were a couple of cleaning issues with our room but we found them after we had unpacked everything (we don't travel light) so we couldn't be bothered to move. The front desk staff was very helpful and was more than happy to try and move us.

Room Tip: If you are allergic to cats or dogs, ask for a non-ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The location is very convenient right off the freeway. This is one of the nicest La Quinta's of the chain. The grounds are immaculate. The spacious rooms are well maintained, attractively decorated, and the beds inviting and comfortable. There are plenty of excellent choices for restaurants near by. The hotel offers free wi-fi and best of all, it's pet friendly!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The room is nice, and was clean for a pet friendly one. I've stayed in others that are pretty bad and was surprised by this one. Breakfast was average for this chain, nothing special there. This will be my hotel of choice when passing through town!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews