We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BYU football games”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Fontana, California, USA
1 review
“BYU football games”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very friendly and courteous staff. very accomodating during check-in since I drove from California and arrived before 11am. The rooms are very big and clean. The staff member who is responsible for the breakfast was very friendly and kept the area clean. The front desk staff was very sensitive to my needs and made the stay very comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    110
    77
    53
    32
See reviews for
186
84
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Meadows, Idaho
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

When I arrived about 6:30pm on a Monday evening there were 5 people in line to check in. One person left after waiting about 20 mins. There was obviously no one else working as no one appeared to help. There was no luggage cart in sight. When I arrived on the 3rd floor lugging all my bags there was the cart. It had been left there by some inconsiderate person too lazy to return it to the lobby. Anyone who sees my posts knows I am a fan of La Quinta and when they do things right it is fine, but when they don't I let them know. Most of their properties allow pets now and I think La Quinta needs to monitor this a little better. I was awakened at 6am one morning by the barking of a very large dog. Owners traveling with pets need to be a little more considerate of their fellow travelers too. I have stayed numerous times at this property. It is an easy on and off the I-15 and has comfortable well appointed rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recommend LaQuinta hotels.
Rooms are reasonably priced, clean, breakfast
just rght options, service available
& willing to help & accommodate.
Handicap rooms rated superb!
Sharon & Bruce Black-March & August 2012

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great Hotel! I got a great night's sleep and so did my kids. Very clean and comfortable with large rooms and helpful staff. It is also convienently located to restaurants and shopping and the view is fabulous. There is also plenty of places outside to walk your dog. My only complaint is that the hallways are hot and there needs to be more tables for eating breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy_jones1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The room was in good shape but the full size bed was cramped for me and my teenage son. Be aware that there is another La Quinta about 4 miles away on University Blvd. This one's on University Parkway. I booked through Hotels.com and it showed my reservation for the one on University Blvd. The check-in person says it happens a lot - and the 2nd time that evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing