We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised at this La Quinta. The pool was like a warm bath and the hot tub was pretty good too. The rooms have been tastefully remodeled and the decor is modern. There is no extra charge for pets and the breakfast was good too. Easy on and off of I15.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 475 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. Staff were very helpful and even let me check in early with no extra charges. I wasn't sure what to expect having never stayed at a La Quinta, the price was really really good so I wasn't expecting too much.

I got allocated a room which looked out towards a large lake and the mountains, which was great to wake upto every morning. The room was really spacious and well maintained, everything was brilliant including the rather large flat screen tv placed perfectly for lying in your bed watching ;) Only draw back to the room was the lack of water pressure from the shower. It wasn't unbearable but considering how good the rest of the room was it was the only draw back and I am being picky here.

The swimming pool I used once on the visit, I wasn't too pleased with it. This was mainly down to the lack of changing facilities. Its a grab a towel and walk back in your wet swimming kit kind of pool rather than having a facility to change out of your wet kit before returning to your room. I felt that this did let it down a bit, especially as my room was several floors up.

While at the hotel I read some rather worrying reviews about unruley school kids and people drunk in corridoors. Well on my visit 2 of the nights there were 2 bus loads of school kids staying. Other than the noise of them trying to find their rooms I wouldn't have been able to tell that they were in the hotel. Every night was quiet and peaceful, also never saw any drunk hotel guests at any point during my stay.

I would definitely be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Provo or Orem for business etc, great hotel, fantastic price. Its on the same road as the University Mall and there is a large retail outlet just down from the hotel, so plenty places to go to for food or shopping etc. I wouldn't be put off from some of the other less positive reviews that I have seen for this hotel, as my experience was certainly great.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the mountains, really pleasant view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very simple layout. Clean rooms and friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed here. It's in a convenient location. It was nice and quiet. Reasonable rates. The breakfast is good. This will continue to be our hotel for the Orem area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stay at La Quintas since they allow our dogs. We've stayed at this hotel and the one in South Provo. By far, this is the nicer one. Great rooms, good breakfast, good service. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

La Quinta is located near Utah Valley University in Orem, and very close to lots of great shopping! We enjoy staying there..spacious rooms, fridge and microwave in each room, everything we needed. They serve a nice breakfast buffet. It is a very convenient place for us to stay when we visit our college student. You just need to plan around BYU home games when staying there...traffic is a nightmare if you hit the game traffic!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindot15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stopped here after driving through Yellowstone Park, had asked for a smoking room but we arrived too late and none were available. Room was clean and they gave us a room near the exit for going out for a smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orem hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: $70 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing