We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas vacaation stay”
Review of Days Inn Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Ogden
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
A Wyndham traveler
EAST CARBON
1
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dirk S, Director of Sales at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 601 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

The rooms are terribly outdated for the price. We had 3power outages in our room in the first hour that we were here, weather was not bad either. It would have been pleasing to have basic amenities such as a hot iron to iron my dress shirt or a small refrigerator to hold my 2year olds milk at night. The early 1990's tv was a hit too, as it is connected to dish network with a total of 15 channels. I would like to feel as though property management cared to make return guests, but by the looks of the rooms, management is unaware that this side of the building exists.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

I apologize for the issues you had experienced here at our facility. We did have maintenance on site fixing the issue as quickly as possibly. We do have iron available for you at the front desk. I do apologoze for you not receiving a room with a fridge, we do have the rooms around the pool that have a fridge and microwave in them for $10 more. I really hope you will consider staying with us again. Have a safe and Happy New Year. Thank you Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PHILIP R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOSHUA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We liked that the room looked over the pool but we really wanted 2 adjoining room. We were told the one next to us were full but no one was there the whole time we were. The pool was a little cold but overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Sorry to hear our pool was a little chilly for you. We do keep it at 85 degrees. I do apologize for you not receiving an adjoining room. I have looked into the situation and found that the room next to you was reserved and unfortunately that guest had switched to an outside room at check in. I do apologize and will do everything we can in the future to accommodate your needs appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Sincerely, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Bed comfortable and bathroom clean. I got a very good night’s sleep. The furniture all looks well used but is functional. I had to fiddle a bit with the door to get it to lock properly. I had a non-smoking room and it did not smell of stale smoke but every so often I got a strong whiff of cigarette smoke. The wifi did not seem to stretch to my room – I could see it on the available connections but it was a very weak signal and I could not connect to it. I was too lazy to try and do anything about it. There was a better signal in the breakfast area but still wasn’t able to connect – and still too lazy to do anything about it. Good range of breakfast items. Lady on the desk very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumontour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk S, Director of Sales at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us, It's how we get better. Just want you to know that we have more than one WiFi signal to choose from and I feel that it may have solved your connection problem. The other on is under another name other than 'Days Inn'.
I hope when you come back you'll allow us to help you with the connection. We do have smoking rooms, but they are all in one area and facing to the outside. Glad you were able to get a good's night sleep.

Best regards,

Dirk Sanderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was stuck in SLC and saw a coupon for this hotel claiming it had the "largest indoor pool in Utah." The price was great, so I drove the extra 25 miles and was thrilled to find out that not only did it have a huge pool (9' deep at the end) and a great hot tub, but an adequate exercise room and an excellent hot breakfast. The room was comfortable (the bed was a bit stiff) and clean, with a nice sized bathroom and extra wide tub.

Very helpful, responsive staff. It felt like a hotel I should have been paying twice the price for.

Room Tip: I stayed in the outside of the hotel to save a few bucks, but the inside rooms are a short walk to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoazy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us and posting the photos of our pool. I am pleased to hear you drove all that way to stay with us, and even more pleased to hear you enjoyed it.
Thank you, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
147 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
1.2 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ogden

Address: 3306 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Utah adventure begins at our Days Inn Ogden hotel. Located off Interstates 15 and 84, minutes from the Rocky Mountains and Great Salt Lake, our pet-friendly Ogden, UT, hotel near Weber State University puts the beauty of the outdoors and the comforts of home at your fingertips. Start your morning with free Daybreak breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. Stay active with a workout in our exercise facility or let loose in our game room. At the end of a busy day, relax with a swim in our large indoor pool and unwind in our Jacuzzi. If you are headed on a ski trip, catch a bus from our hotel to Powder Mountain or Snowbasin. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Ogden, UT, hotel is a launching pad to adventure. Hike the trails, enjoy majestic scenery or go swimming in Great Salt Lake at Antelope Island State Park, just four miles away. If you love to ski, hit the slopes at Powder Mountain or Snowbasin Ski Resort, the official site of the 2002 Olympic Games. For an exciting family trip, tour the hands-on children’s exhibits at nearby Treehouse Museum or take a walk on the wild side at George S. Eccles Dinosaur Park, less than five miles from our door. If you are looking at schools, Weber State University is only one mile from our hotel. Our hotel in Ogden, UT, features business center and meeting facilities for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Days Hotel Ogden
Days Inn Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing