We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The shower area was not up to proper standards. The shower curtain was gross. We had stay there many times before and had brought the problem to the staffs attention. Seems things never change. So, we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for giving your honest feedback regarding this issue with the shower curtain. I honestly cannot recall having had someone complain about them being dirty in the past, so I apologize if we have not addressed this to your satisfaction. We clean them daily and change them out on a regular basis, so I apologize if you had a curtain that was discolored or dirty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus High Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 681 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Tight schedule, NO internet service! Front desk tells me its MY PROBLEM!! WOuld not give me the manager's name. Avoid this place, stay somewhere else. Shower fan hummed all night from the next room. Broken light switches....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

First of all, let me apologize that there was an issue with the wireless internet during your stay with us. As a result of your feedback, we found that we had a wireless transmitter that had gone out in the area that your room was located. We have replaced that transmitter and all is working well again. I apologize that you were told that the internet issue was your problem, and if you could not get my name from the front desk personnel. I do have a stack of business cards at the front desk and I always welcome customer feedback and concerns. I sincerely hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future, should the occasion arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Location is good, food is great, appearance good, pet friendly rooms smell bad, pet run covered with poop mines, and house keeping didn't clean out room one of the three days. Other than that the stay was fair.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank putitonmytab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

I truly apologize that your room did not smell fresh and clean for your stay. We strive to keep the pet friendly rooms up to same standards as other rooms on the property. We are going to replace carpets in many of the pet friendly rooms in the very near future. Pet odors are always tough to completely eliminate, but I will have my staff check the room that you stayed in to make sure that it is fresh and clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We often travel between Canada and Arizona and we always plan our trip to stay at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and we travel with a dog and there is a lovely park just outside the room with walking paths to walk the dog. They supply bags for the pickup and there are fish in the pond that you can feed. It is very beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

I personally do not have any dogs, so I truly appreciate the positive and useful feedback out the things that you liked at our property. We want to be an excellent pet friendly stay and comments like yours help us to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I loved this hotel! The night before we stayed in a Best Western in Oregon which was good for the price and couldn't believe the Ogden Plus was far superior for the same price as we paid in Oregon. We were on a long road trip and I had a lot of tech items that had to be plugged in; I loved that they had plug in adapters on the desk and by the bed. Can't say enough about this hotel. One of the best on our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 294karenmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We really appreciate your outstanding review of the property. I was happy to hear that you were able to put the three prong outlets in the room to good use. I know how that is when you travel and don't have room to plug in your phone and laptop and all the gadgets that folks in your party bring with them. I also love to hear that you felt you got a great value in regards to price versus the product. That is always a great feeling and helps to motivate us to strive for this feeling from all of our customers. Thank you again for your valued input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Everything about this motel was good except that the trains ran by all night preventing sleep. Excellent, reasonable pet policy, nice walking area for dog, excellent hot tub. Jeremiah's restaurant adjacent to the motel is excellent. Really too bad about the trains; because of them I would not stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I can't tell you how sorry I am to hear that you would not consider returning to our property in the future. Especially when you seemed to like everything about us except for the passing trains. As I mentioned in the previous posting, the front side of the property does tend to be a little more quiet than the back and we do offer earplugs at the front desk. I am so sorry that you were unable to rest during your stay. I hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to have you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Don't know about the front side of the hotel but the back side is exposed to a train track with trains that blow their horn every 2 hours as they come under the overpass. Then, to top it off, I went to turn the TV on to try and drown out the train to find a non working remote in the room. Also a little shocked to find there wasn't even a continental breakfast offered at $90+ a night!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank LVLocal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I truly do apologize that the passing trains disrupted your stay with us. Some nights they do not pass by at all and other nights they seem to be on a mission to disrupt our guests with frequent passes and long pulls on their whistles. If you come again in the future, the front side does tend to be quieter in regard to the trains, and we also have earplugs available at the front desk. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
2.8 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus High Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus High Country Inn

Address: 1335 W 12th Street, Ogden, UT 84404-5417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#4 Business Hotel in Ogden
#5 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $107 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus High Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus High Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western High Country Hotel Ogden
Best Western Ogden
Country Inn Ogden
Ogden Best Western
Ogden Country Inn
Best Western Plus High Country Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing