We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Plaza Hotel in Northglenn, Colorado”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Puyallup, United States
1 review
“Ramada Plaza Hotel in Northglenn, Colorado”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Check in was so- so. In order to use the coupon we had to come back after 3:00pm (that was ok). Staff was very friendly, room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable (almost like home). Only problem we had was the air conditioner. It wasn't working right. We had to ask a couple of times to get someone to get it fixed. They finally did. All was good. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    208
    116
    59
    33
See reviews for
263
196
50
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is an older facility but they have done a great job with the upgrades. The rooms are dark though. They should have used a lighter color paint to help with the darkness. They did use a nice green though. They do not serve breakfast. It seems as though hotels that don't include breakfast should give a discount on rates. Maybe B/W could look into this. They do have a restraurant across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandeemikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was a welcome resting spot after 12 hours on the road. The front desk clerk was friendly, warm, effecient, and very helpful. She made us feel welcome from the start. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a mini fridge, flat screen TV, and soft king-sized bed. We began to relax as soon as we walked in. I would stay here again. They are also a pet-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDogLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I was happy to hear that my front desk staff did such a great job of making you feel welcome. We have some great people working here. After a long drive like that, I was happy to know that you were able to get some R&R at our property. We would love to have you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I had a good stay here.
The TV is good, but no HD for some reason. The housekeeping staff is friendly as is the front desk staff. The WIFI Is outstanding. The place is clean. The only downside here is no breakfast! There is a restaurant on site that is good, but it'd be nice to have a free breakfast.
Good access to the freeway and other restaurants in the area. The view is gorgeous.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Typical Best Western - Clean, not fancy, good and friendly staff. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, attached restaurant was both good and reasonable. Basically a nice place to stay. We asked for a non-smoking and handicap room. Got it. Handicap fixtures were better than most. We would likely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your patronage of our business. I was pleased to hear that you found our handicap accessible room to be just that. It can be difficult to visualize the challenges that a person can face in a motel room. Glad to hear that you found ours to meet or exceed what you needed. Thank you for your feedback, it really helps us to improve for future guests. We hope to see you again when you pass through this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hmmm... there should be a rating between poor and average for this place! I'm actually sitting in this hotel as I write this review. I have stayed at the BW in Ogden a couple times, and really the only reason I come back is because they charge just a 10 dollar pet fee. Most hotels charge 20 or more these days. This hotel also has a really nice park located behind it, great place for walking the pups after a long day in the car. If I didn't have my pups along, there's no way I'd stay here. This is an older hotel and they do seem to try, but it is a pretty run down joint. Small rooms, stained carpets, teeny tiny bathroom and for some reason the rooms are super dark... poor lighting to hide the wear and tear??? I don't know, but surely if you're not traveling with pets there's got to be a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We appreciate knowing that you love the steps we have taken to be pet friendly. I also appreciate that you have come to stay with us on multiple occasions. Our bathrooms are a bit small. This property was built in 1979 and the vanity and bathroom were large at the time. I apologize, but due to plumbing it would very difficult to expand the size. When we added our flat screen televisions, we did a remodel on the room armoire and lost a light source in the room. We are working to add some additional lighting in them to brighten them up. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus High Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus High Country Inn

Property: Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Address: 1335 W 12th Street, Ogden, UT 84404-5417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#4 Business Hotel in Ogden
#5 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus High Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus High Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western High Country Hotel Ogden
Best Western Ogden
Country Inn Ogden
Ogden Best Western
Ogden Country Inn
Best Western Plus High Country Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing