We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing? Stay at the Best Western in Odgen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is an ideal place to stay while skiing in the surrounding resorts of Alta, Snowbasin & Powder Mountain. We traveled to Salt Lake and visited Temple Square at Christmas & ate at some awesome restaurants in Ogden. The famous Jeremiah’s Restaurant was in the same parking area as our hotel. We walked to breakfast every morning. (Fabulous!) The accommodations are nice and clean. We sat in the hot tub after a strenuous day on the slopes. There is a nice workout room as well, but we certainly did not need it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodsterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

I was happy to hear that you used our property for a home base during your ski trip. Thank you so much for your very complimentary feedback. Hope to you see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 743 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

24 Sept ... When we checked in the front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was a King suite on the first floor, very quiet and clean. The room was quite comfortable and large, great dressing area with large mirror and separate from the bath tub/shower and commode. And the shower is the one very weak spot in this room ... The shower/tub. The tub is a very large Jacuzzi type tub with a shower the flows into the tub The tub is tall enough you could use a step stool to get into it, the tub is so high that individuals with knee problems will have problems getting into it just to use the shower, as my husband did.

This is more like a regular Best Western and not a Plus. It is not up to the standards of others we have stayed in. They do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby but they serve no meals in the hotel itself, you buy breakfast at the restaurant on the property across the parking lot or you go some where else.

We'll stay somewhere else the next time we are in Ogden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night in August near the beginning of a three and a half week road trip. We were heading up to Yellowstone and have stayed here once before under the same circumstances. We cannot praise this place highly enough. The staff were utterly charming- I am annoyingly picky about getting the right room and they gave us such friendly advice and options-in fact the room we had been allocated was Perfect! We were so impressed by the standard- clearly they must regularly update and redecorate- it was immaculate and very tasteful. Really huge comfy beds and a great nights sleep. We actually got take out salad (+ chocolate brownies which were gorgeous!) from Jeremiah's and ate at the table in the delightful comfort of our room. So- would highly recomend-everything was just great- room, standards- and superb, friendly, professional and welcoming staff. Thank you!
Sue and Dave Sandwich UK

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room- it was near the pool but actually really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our property. You are very gracious and we hope that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Thank you front desk for your welcome on our arrival. Complimentary coffee in lovely lobby. Our ground floor room was at the back facing the park area. The only thing that could be better is addition of a complimentary breakfast. Comfy clean beds. Smashing front desk lasses.

Room Tip: choose a ground floor room facing the park area, lovely and quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our property. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you felt so welcomed by our front desk staff here. We thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I often travel on I-15 traveling between Arizona and Montana. A convenient stop is the Best Western Plus High Country and we have been using it for three years. It provides access for pets, and with our Great Danes there are plenty of walk areas nearby. It is a clean, comfortable place to stay and has a great staff to provide whatever is required. E.g., we wanted extra towells and they were instantly available. This is always a place we look forward to staying there and it is a convenient place to meet my family as I am from Ogden originally. Good Place for sure!

Room Tip: Upper back side by where trucks park is very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your visits with us over the past three years. We very much appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We loved this BW. Our room was clean and spacious with the sink on the outside of the bathroom. Our favorite so we can get ready quickly in the mornings. The room was a little dark even with the curtains open since we were right by the pool and there was a row of tall shrubs blocking the pool area. I would have liked another lamp or two. The pool did not generate any noise as I don't believe it was used while we were there. The park like area behind the main rooms was great for kids to play with a walking path and a wonderful KOI pond. Jeremiah's restaurant is across the parking lot which is a plus. We do so appreciate it when, as seniors, we are given rooms on the first floor. Especially when there are no elevators. We had just got into line in the lobby when we heard the desk clerk tell someone there were no elevators and we were about ready to walk out but we had called ahead to make reservations and were tired so thought we would take a chance that they would have a first floor room. Our turn came and it must have showed on our face because the first thing this lovely lady said was "we have you on the first floor". What a relief as we never would have made the stairs. We felt the price was a little high because breakfast was not included. To our $100.00 plus room rate we had to add the price of breakfast. If the hotel and restaurant are the same owner or even if not it would be an incentative to guests to recieve a discount coupon for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Allow me to thank you for your very kind and helpful comments. I am very happy to know that we were able to offer you some comfort after a long and tedious drive. I will pass your feedback on to the owners of this property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
155 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus High Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus High Country Inn

Address: 1335 W 12th St, Ogden, UT 84404-5417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#4 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus High Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus High Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western High Country Hotel Ogden
Best Western Ogden
Country Inn Ogden
Ogden Best Western
Ogden Country Inn
Best Western Plus High Country Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing