We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, good nearby restaurant for bkfst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very quiet, good bed, very clean. Great service at counter. Restaurant next door served good bkfst with many good choices. There is a great walking trail at the back of the hotel on their property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlamesFan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the helpful feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 743 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

We were disappointed in this Best Western. The PLUS should be a minus. Lovely Lobby and Fitness Center but far away from our wing of rooms. An outside walk in the winter weather across a parking lot. Our room had a nasty odor and the bathtub backed up and wouldn't drain when we showered. The bathroom was super small. NO BREAKFAST was a minus We are scratching this property off the list. It is the first BW on our frequent driving trips to and from the Southwest that has not been a great experience

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travl2liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear travl2liv,

I am very sorry to hear that you had a such a poor experience during your stay with us. We try our very best to keep our rooms clean, comfortable and with everything working properly in the room. I do aplogize that the tub drain was clogged and that there was an unpleasant odor. I would love to hear back from you, so I could find the room that you stayed in and make sure we correct any issues in that room. We are currently working to design and construct a workable continental breakfast area in the lobby. Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your business. Please contact me with any further concerns.

Sincerely,


Brandon Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were travelling with our dog, they had a very large park area where the dogs can run. Direct outside access from your hotel room. Very nice rooms, great beds and bedding , large leather couch, microwave, fridge just a really nice ckean and comfortable feeling room and fido was happy. Only downside was the train nois and no breakfast but there is a place to eat on site..

Room Tip: if you have a pet make sure you are right across from the park area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewok22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Ewok 22,

Thank you so much for you kind response. I am so glad that you and your pet enjoyed your room, and our park area. We very much appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Good rate , good rest , no breakfast , but a restaurant in the parking lot , so... Nice lobby , new , top of the line plumbing in the bathroom! Our heater / AC unit didn't seem to be working quite right , as it cycled on & off about every five minutes , so maybe if you stay you don't want to stay in room 121!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great place good service comfy beds, nice staff, huge acreage well groomed in back to walk dogs, semi truck parking

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinbelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed here at least four times and have been pleased each time. There is a nice area to walk your dog safely. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There is a good restaurant (Jeremiah's) on the property. Prices are reasonable. The management is slowly upgrading the rooms. Only downside is a train track behind the property with freight train whistles in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We upgraded to the executive suite which was a great room. Beautiful mountain views and a walking/jogging trail around a waterfall. Room and staff was delightful. No complimentary breakfast which I would expect at this price. Will stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaigeMitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
155 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus High Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus High Country Inn

Address: 1335 W 12th St, Ogden, UT 84404-5417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#4 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus High Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus High Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western High Country Hotel Ogden
Best Western Ogden
Country Inn Ogden
Ogden Best Western
Ogden Country Inn
Best Western Plus High Country Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing