We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Odd” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Big Sky Country
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Odd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our room was small, did include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen t.v. but was very cramped. The hotel and rooms are dated and the lighting is very poor. Our bedding and furnishings were not recently updated. The shower seemed to be an add on as it kind of stuck out into the room. The breakfast was good for this type of hotel, including make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bananas and more but the cheap utensils provided made it really difficult to eat. Staff was available at the front desk, free WiFi worked fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
26
45
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scott City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I found this hotel to be exactly as advertised.....My room was spotless, had microwave, frig, coffee maker, and a flat screen tv. The in-house wireless internet has a strong signal, and speed is good.

If I should have occasion to pass through Ogden again, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Bed was horrible and the sheets were like sand paper. Walls were cracked and chipped up. Carpet was wet near the wall by the shower unit. Lots of stains and general neglect in the hallway and room. Outside security doors dont lock. If you just need a place to sleep and your not looking for comfort this place will work

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Typical Sleep Inn room layout with the sink outside the toilet/shower area and the wonderful, big shower! The fridge and microwave are stuck wherever in the room they can fit them but were nice to have. Furnishings, bedding, appear newer and I liked the big work desk with adjustable work chair. Keep in mind this is a Sleep Inn so the rooms are smaller but they make them work well.

Cleanliness was good, and front desk service was polite but not real friendly. The hot tub is closed and it obviously shows no signs they will ever reopen it. The motel is far enough off the freeway so that noise is not an issue. The WiFi was reliable during my stay.

A couple fast food places within walking distance with a sit-down place next door that wasn't open when I was there - maybe open only on weekends or something? Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with biscuits and gravy along with hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc.

Nice enough place for a business trip or quick stopover while traveling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsiemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Clean, modern room with a flat screen TV that's sadly wasted by not having a hi-def feed (cable hooked up directly to the TV). Nice shower and good bed and quite clean. However $100 counting tax for a night is too much for this place. $80 would be fair.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed twice on our way to and from SW Utah from Seattle, WA. Book online to get the best deal. We liked that they let us stay w/ our 3 dogs (yes, $10 per pet), and put us in a room on the end by the back door. Outside hotel is pretty grubby but the room itself is good and the bed very comfortable. Overall very little noise except the 2nd time the room next door started watching tv at 5 am. For the money I recommend this hotel since it is very comfortable and you can generally get a good night's sleep. If you want fancy, pay more money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spareaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

i've stayed at a lot of hotels this summer, but this guy takes the prize for surliest desk clerk. And high prices. Not worth the price. He says there's a fair going on so they are gouging customers. And everything seems to be extra. Don't expect any service here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ogden hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Value Place Ogden
Value Place Ogden
#9 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1155 South 1700 West, Ogden, UT 84404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing