We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a place to sleep and thats about it”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Bed was horrible and the sheets were like sand paper. Walls were cracked and chipped up. Carpet was wet near the wall by the shower unit. Lots of stains and general neglect in the hallway and room. Outside security doors dont lock. If you just need a place to sleep and your not looking for comfort this place will work

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Typical Sleep Inn room layout with the sink outside the toilet/shower area and the wonderful, big shower! The fridge and microwave are stuck wherever in the room they can fit them but were nice to have. Furnishings, bedding, appear newer and I liked the big work desk with adjustable work chair. Keep in mind this is a Sleep Inn so the rooms are smaller but they make them work well.

Cleanliness was good, and front desk service was polite but not real friendly. The hot tub is closed and it obviously shows no signs they will ever reopen it. The motel is far enough off the freeway so that noise is not an issue. The WiFi was reliable during my stay.

A couple fast food places within walking distance with a sit-down place next door that wasn't open when I was there - maybe open only on weekends or something? Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with biscuits and gravy along with hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc.

Nice enough place for a business trip or quick stopover while traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsiemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Clean, modern room with a flat screen TV that's sadly wasted by not having a hi-def feed (cable hooked up directly to the TV). Nice shower and good bed and quite clean. However $100 counting tax for a night is too much for this place. $80 would be fair.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed twice on our way to and from SW Utah from Seattle, WA. Book online to get the best deal. We liked that they let us stay w/ our 3 dogs (yes, $10 per pet), and put us in a room on the end by the back door. Outside hotel is pretty grubby but the room itself is good and the bed very comfortable. Overall very little noise except the 2nd time the room next door started watching tv at 5 am. For the money I recommend this hotel since it is very comfortable and you can generally get a good night's sleep. If you want fancy, pay more money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spareaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

i've stayed at a lot of hotels this summer, but this guy takes the prize for surliest desk clerk. And high prices. Not worth the price. He says there's a fair going on so they are gouging customers. And everything seems to be extra. Don't expect any service here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean, no bugs, no frills...no tub but that's fine. The bed was a bit softer than I like but not bad. For what we needed it was fine but don't expect fancy. The water pressure in the shower was fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We used our choice privileges points for this stay. Very nicely appointed room, comfortable bed, nice shower with good water pressure. Flat screen tv on a work desk area. Actually much nicer than the pictures show on the website!

Though the room was small, they decorated it to feel spacious! Didn't hear any noise from the truck stop next door! We did not take advantage of the free breakfast but it looked really good!

The only drawback was that the A/C kept cycling off and it had been over 90 degrees that day and the room was warm when we arrived. My husband had to go out to our car and bring in a desk top fan to keep us cool. We could have asked for another room, but it was late when we checked in and we chose to just deal with it on our own. Other than that minor hiccup, we really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlcbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
40.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 21 in Ogden
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1155 S 1700 W, Ogden, UT 84404-9428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range: $93 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing