We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think Clam Chowder!”

The Greenery Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 366 Restaurants in Ogden
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Think Clam Chowder!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Love the clam chowder! It's deeeeelicccious! And the Mormon muffins are great when warm with honey butter. The salad bar is fresh n fun. I love the shrimp Louie salad too. And after u can peek into the unique fun gift shops located right on the premises. Its worth the visit just to go there n visit the shops! Prices are good based in meal value etc. Remember think Clam Chowder!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coconuttyhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Classic GOTO”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

You get it all when you hang out at the Greenery... Great food, quick friendly service and lots of options. Afterwords take a stroll in the gift shop. I always like stocking up on the birthday cards. FUN EXPERIENCE!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarcZabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Uninspired”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Had lunch here a couple of times - nothing to write home about. Shopping in the attached gift shops is always a fun adventure though!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank empresski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My daughter and I love to have lunch here and shop in the fabulous gift shop that occupies the same building. The restaurant has nice soups and muffins - you have to try the Mormon Muffins. There are many menu items and I haven't been disappointed. The atmosphere is very nice, a perfect place for ladies to lunch, but also for couples and families.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank choosecarefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“expensive and tasteless”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The Mormon muffins are the best part of the meal. I got the turkey enchiladas. The best part was the chips, which I could have bought at a local grocery store for less than a dollar. The enchilada contained deli meat that tasted like it was old and was a poor combination with its sauce. The staff is friendly and kept the water filled.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenery Restaurant also viewed

 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Greenery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing