We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”

Jeremiah's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 365 Restaurants in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast while on a trip. It was very good, service was friendly and fast. We'll definitely eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    136
    40
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good diner just off the freeway in Ogden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lured by a newspaper ad, we tried a local diner while on a trip through Ogden. Jeremiah's was a very pleasant surprise, with a varied and interesting American menu, decent prices, and outstanding service. This is obviously a popular place for families, several of which were dining nearby.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, but no longer great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Jeremiah's is a very family oriented place to eat.

During the past couple visits the food quality was not as good as it used to be. I'm not sure why, but my omelet has looked almost green the last two visits.

One thing that upset me on our last visit was seating. We waited about 35 minutes before they called our name. My Daughter and her Boyfriend stepped outside for a minute. When they called our name, they asked where the other two were? I explained that they just stepped out for a minute. They said we could not be seated until they were back and everyone was present. So, another party got seated and we waited an additional 5 minutes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine_loving_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just good American food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's been a while since I've been able to enjoy American style food. From Pot Roast to Prim Rib (see pictures). The breakfasts are a real treat too. There is a style for anyone's taste, one of my favorites ... American diner. The service is fast and attentive. The staff are ready to make recommendations ... honest ones! Good for them. It is also a welcome relief to find a place that can make a latte! Everything is fresh and locally sourced - to the extent that it can be. I highly recommend the Chile Verde Nachos. I know ... not exactly American food ... but good none the less!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
184 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place next to the Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stopped here because of the trip advisors members review. Very good food, good size portions and very reasonable. The waitstaff is friendly and honest about whatever is on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fishonMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeremiah's Restaurant also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Jeremiah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing