We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous dinner”

The Garden Grille & Lounge
Ranked #155 of 365 Restaurants in Ogden
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: French, International, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An Exciting culinary experience, The Garden Grille & Lounge delivers well-crafted original selections for every appetite. With its mix of top quality, familiar staples in addition to imaginative and seasonal dishes, this European style eatery will satisfy cravings and invite discovery.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Food was exceptional and service was super! We stayed at the hotel but would recommend the restaurant to everyone even if you are not a hotel guest

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank agtiesqx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Who wooda thunk: a restaurant in Ogden,Utah has the best food we have ever had world-wide! We could not believe what came out of the kitchen, from crab tower to caviar butter to incredible steak. Do not miss this restaurant, located in the Hilton Garden Inn. I am a great cook and a foodie, and this was the best ever! BLEW US AWAY!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were also on a long trip from Vegas and it was time to sit down and eat. We found it on TripAdvisor but did not realize it was inside the Hilton Garden Inn. We started sharing a crab claw appetizer. 4 claws were cooked perfectly topping a flakey biscuit and drizzled with a butter cream sauce. To die for! I wanted another but our steaks were coming....I got the rib eye and my husband had the NY. Both were served with chipotle corn with bacon also with a wonderful sauce. Topping the steaks was a dollop of creamy blu cheese horseradish sauce. Everything was wonderful! Priced right for the quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
210 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Not Bad For Room Service On The RoadWe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were ending a very long road trip, so room service was our option. A couple of items, the avocado tower and mozzarella salad were excellent...the burger and fries cold. Service was quick and pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great food, great staff. No one else was in the place so they gave me the remote to watch what I wanted. Then they even turned down the music so I could hear the TV. All with a very friendly environment.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Grille & Lounge also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Garden Grille & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing