We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic first impression to rolling eyes follow-up visits”

Treehouse Children's Museum
Ranked #3 of 43 things to do in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open since 1992, Treehouse Museum is a hands-on children's museum focused on children's literature and the arts. With dozens of beautiful exhibits and award-winning daily programs Treehouse is truly the magical place where children and families can "Step into a Story."
Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic first impression to rolling eyes follow-up visits”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We bought season passes to the Treehouse Museum, and my kids loved it. There spent several hours looking over everything, and participated in a play. They enjoyed the crafts, and building opportunities.

They wanted to come back, and so we did a few times and then the excitement quickly wore off. By the 4th visit, all they did is check to see if what was new at the craft area, play the musical instruments, and see if there was a story time, or play. All less than 30 minutes.

In the end, we did not renew our season passes.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    22
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Ones Love It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We purchased a membership for our grandson. This is a wonderful place for young and old. We even had one of his second birthday party here. This is a must see for all of us!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Children love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

There is so much for children to do here, it is almost overwhelming. And they are busy on Saturday, sometimes parking is a problem. They do have lockers to store your coats and stuff if necessary. Everything is interactive. My grandson loves the place. They have a theatre there also. Puppeteers performed when we were last there - the show was well done and held my attention as well as by grandson. Definitely check this out if you have young children. I think 3 years old - 7 years old will enjoy it most. The displays are very well made. It is managed and organized very well. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank choosecarefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treehouse Children's Museum - Ogden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

It is a wonderful place to spend with the grandkids. It does cost but is very affordable. It is an all-day pass so if you want to leave for lunch, you can get your hand stamped and return later that same day. The hands-on exhibits increase by age or school grade levels as the floors go higher, 2,3. Our grandkids have been several times and always ask to go when they know they will be coming here to visit. A very delightful place. I love it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This place is great for kids of all ages and well worth what you pay, its a great place for a kids birthday party.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treehouse Children's Museum also viewed

 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Treehouse Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing