We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high quality aircraft museum...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hill Aerospace Museum

Hill Aerospace Museum
Ranked #1 of 43 things to do in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very high quality aircraft museum...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you're into aircraft, this is the place to go.

It's free too.

Inside and outside exhibits.

Very educational. Well laid out. Plan on a few hours to absorb everything. Maybe longer.

One of the best attraction in Utah.

Also consider visiting Union Station, a few miles north, where there's a railroad museum, the John Browning firearms museum, an old car museum, and a tiny art museum, all for one small fee. Plus a restaurant serving the world's best Cobb Salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulQuillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    110
    18
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
182 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Gem for Aircraft and History Buffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We did not know about this museum until we passed it on the highway. We were pleasantly surprised to find out there was no admission fee. We were even more surprised at the extensive collection of aircraft. Don't miss this place if you are a lover of history or aircraft.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WildmanWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful if you are into planes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fabulous collection of military planes, helos, uniforms, pictures, etc. I went with a friend who is into planes and he loved it; since I don't know much about them it was interesting but a little overwhelming. However definitely worth the trip, and it's free (donations much appreciated) and a good reminder of what sacrifices have been made for our freedom.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stratkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to this museum several times and continue to find new things to see. The planes and materials are very realistic and well presented. They show what has been used to protect our freedom in the several wars.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 84BRUCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hill Aerospace Museum is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you enjoy seeing airplanes and jets, and the history of military planes and equipment you won't want to miss seeing this Museum. It is fantastic and the kids love it too! There are several displays that you won't want to miss. Have been several times and always enjoy seeing the new attractions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hill Aerospace Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hill Aerospace Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing